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porated, together with the names and addresses of its officers and
directors ; the location in the State of Maryland of each place where
the applicant conducts such business; the location in the State of
Maryland of each place, if any, where motor vehicles are stored for
the applicant; the nature of the applicant’s said business (manu-
facturer’s sales branch or agency, distributor, dealer, or used car
dealer), and, except if the applicant be a used car dealer, the make,
brand or trade name of the motor vehicles which the applicant is
authorized to distribute or deal in. Such application shall also affirma-
tively set forth that the applicant has all the prerequisites which
entitle the applicant to obtain the license and registration plates
applied for; and if the applicant be required by the definition of
“dealer” to operate under an appointment in writing, the applicant
shzll attach to the application an exact copy of such appointment,
togeih?ir with a statement that said appointment is not expired or
revoked.

(8) If, during the period for which any such license and plates are
issued, there should be any change in the factual information fur-
nished by such application for registration, such change shall be
fully, truly and promptly communicated to the Department in writing
by the applicant, under oath, upon forms provided by the Department
for that purpose.

(4) It shall be the duty of the Department to refuse to issue any
such license or plates to any applicant not properly entitled thereto,
and it shall also be the duty of the Department to revoke, recall and
repossess all such licenses and plates when the holder thereof shall
cease to be entitled thereto.

(b)(1) A FROM AND AFTER JANUARY 1, 1966, A license as a
1;:otor vehicle salesman shall be issued only to a salesman as defined in
this article.

(2) No person shall be entitled to obtain a motor vehicle salesman’s
license unless:

(i) The registered new or used car dealer furnishes written notice
of appointment or employment acknowledged by both dealer and the
salesman, and the applicant shall attach to the application an exact
copy of t’ze appointment,; also, the registered new or used car dealer
shall furnish written notice of expiration of appointment of a sales-
man;

(it) Ewvery licensed salesman shall provide acceptable evidence
of a corporate bond in the sum of one thousend dollars {$1;000)
ONE THOUSAND DOL-

ENVE DOLLARS .

LARS ($1,000) for the use and benefit of the department and public
who may suffer or sustain any loss by reason of a violation of Sections
29, 46, 47, 49, 61, 62 or 63 of this article by such salesman. The license
of any salesman under this article who fails to file acceptable evidence
that the bond required herein has been extended prior to the date of
expiration of the bond shall be automatically suspended, and the
department shall immediately notify such licensee and the dealer
of the suspension;

(7t) The applicant shall furnish information concerning his true
identity, business of selling motor vehicles, and any other pertinent
facts which the department may require;



