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resident, if such person or corporation has initially purchased such
clams from a licensed soft shell clam dealer, whether or not said
clams are purchased for sale, retail or whole.sale.

(f) Any provisions adopted by the Commission of Tidewater
Fisheries for the revocation and suspemsion of any hydraulic, me-
chanical or other dredge license, dealer’s or other soft shell clam
license, shall be premised on the grounds of (1) the making of any
materially false statement in the application for such license and (2)
the conviction of the licensee or his agents of any violation of the
provisions of this sub-title or of the rules and regulations of the
Commission of Tidewater Fisheries.

(9) An inspection tax of Ten Cents (10c) per United States
Standard bushel is hereby levied upon all soft shell clams caught
within the limits of this County.

(h) All monies received under the provisions of this section shall
be paid to the Comptroller of the Treasury, or his agent, and shall
be credited to the Department of Tidewater Fisheries to be used for
the development of soft shell clam markets and sales.

(i) The Commission of Tidewater Fisheries and its Inspectors are
authorized and empowered to seize any and all soft shell clams which
may be caught, sold, offered for sale, or held in possession in violation
of any provision of this section or of the rules and regulations adopted
by the Commission of Tidewater Fisheries. Such confiscated soft
- shell clams shall be disposed of to the best interests of the State.

(7) Any person violating any provision of Section 715B or the
rules and regulations of the Commission of Tidewater Fisheries
adopted pursuant thereto, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor
and upon conviction thereof shall be fined not less than One Hundred
Dollars ($100.00) nor more than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00)
or be imprisoned in the House of Correction not less than three
months nor more than six months, or be both fined and imprisoned
at the discretion of the Court; and in addition thereto, any boat,
dredge or other device, truck, trailer, or any other thing appurtenant
thereto, used in connection with the violation, may be declared for-
feited to the State of Maryland and delivered to the Commission of
Tidewater Fisheries for such disposition thereof as, in the opinion
of said Commission, may be most advantageous to the State. All
monies received from such fines, and from the disposition of any
forfeited boat, dredge, or other device, truck, trailer, or any other
thing appurtenant thereto, when in such disposition a sale thereof by
the State of Maryland is involved, shall be paid to the Comptroller
of the Treasury, or his agent.

SEC. 8. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 1961.

Approved May 3, 1961.



