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8-27.

The provisions of this chapter shall not apply to employees of
electric light and power companies, electric railways, steam rail-
ways, telegraph or telephone companies while performing work on
the companies’ own buildings, plants, installations and systems.

8-28.

The Board shall delegate to one or more competent organizations
the task of inspecting all electrical installations made within Anne
Arundel County. The orgamizations to whom such inspection au-
thority is delegated must be organizations which have been formally
licensed or approved by the Insurance Commissioner of the State of
Maryland pursuant to the provisions of sub-section 6 ( Rating Or-
ganizations) or sub-section 10 (Advisory Organizations) of Section
130 of Article 48A of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

8-29.

No electric light or power company shall attach its power lines
or electric meters to any conswmer’s property unless the interior
electrical lines and installations within such property have been in-
stalled by a duly licensed Master Electrician of Anne Arundel County
and until a temporary or permanent meter cut-in certificate has been
issued by the inspection authority. Such certificates are to be issued
in duplicate, one to be sent to the power company, the other to the
Board of Electrical Examiners and Supervisors.

8-30.

Any person, firm or corporation who shall pursue the work of a
Master or Restricted Electrician without having complied with all
of the provisions of this chapter, and any person, not licensed as
a Master or Restricted Electrician in this County, who shall perform
any such work without the supervision and direction of an appro-
priate licensee, and any person having been licensed as a Master or
Restricted Electrician in this County whose license has been re-
voked, suspended or expired without proper renewal and who shall
thereafter pursue his trade, or who shall, in any other manner
violate the provisions of this chapter, shall be guilly of a misde-
meanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be sentenced to pay a
fine of not less than One Hundred ($100.00) Dollars nor more than
One Thousand ($1,000.00) Dollars or to be imprisoned for not more
than ninety (90) days, or both fined and imprisoned, and any such
conviction shall ipso facto revoke and annul any license that may
have been issued to such person, firm or corporation.

8-31.

The Board shall have the privilege of making application to the
Clerk of the Circuit Court for the issuance of writs of summons,
subpoenas, subpoenas duces tecum and other process provided by
law, in order to compel the attendance of witnesses before the
Board, and service of such process shall be made by the Sheriff of
Anne Arundel County.

8-32.
Any licensee whose license has been revoked or suspended may



