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sion of the State of Maryland from broadcasting educational pro-
grams over the radio or television.

21. Penalty for practicing without license or registration.

Any person who shall practice, or attempt to practice dentistry
within the State of Maryland, without having a license as herein-
before provided or during the period of suspension or revocation of
such license previously granted shall be deemed guilty of a mis-
demeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be fined not less than
[fifty dollars} two hundred dollars ($200.00) nor more than [three
hundred dollars] one thousand dollars ($1,000.00), or be confined
not more than six months in jail, in the discretion of the judge or
judges of the circuit court of the respective counties of this State,
or the judge or judges of the Criminal Court of Baltimore City,
before whom the matter shall be tried; and upon conviction of a
subsequent offense, shall be confined not more than [six months in
jail] one year in the penitentiary or fined not less than [three hun-
dred dollars] five hundred ($500.) nor more than [five hundred
dollars.] three thousand dollars ($3,000.00). Any violation of this
article by a person convicted under the then existing laws of this
State of practicing dentistry without a license or registration shall
be included in the term subsequent offense. Every conviction
of unlawful practice subsequent to a first conviction thereof shall
be a conviction of a subsequent offense.

25. Soliciting for or advertising false teeth.

It shall be unlawiful for any person or persons, not duly registered
and licensed to practice dentistry, or for any association, corpora-
tion or other entity:

(a) To make, construct, alter, repair, duplicate or supply any
denture, plate, partial plate, bridge, splint, orthodontic or prosthetic
appliance or any appliance to be worn or used as a substitute for
natural teeth or for the regulation of natural teeth except upon au-
thorization or prescription given by a registered and licensed dentist
and constructed on, or by use of, casts or models made from impres-
sions taken by a registered and licensed dentists, and no appliance
shall be placed or adjusted in the mouth except by a registered and
licensed dentist; or

(b) To solicit or advertise, directly or indirectly, by mail, card,
newspaper, magazine, telephone directory, periodical, pamphlet, ra-
dio, television, display, or in any other manner to the general pub-
lic to comstruct, supply, reproduce, or repair prosthetic dentures,
bridges, plates, or other appliances to be used or worn as substitutes
for natural teeth or for the regulation of natural teeth.

(¢) Any person violating the provisions of this section shall be
deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined
not less than two hundred dollars ($200.00) nor more than one thou-
s.aﬂ_;d dollars ($1,000.00) or be confined not more than six months in
Jaal.

25A.
(a) An action by injunction may be commenced, filed and main-
tained by the Attorney General, or by any State’s Attorney, in the



