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one dollar ($1.00), made by the executors, or administrators of the
deceased licensee, a certificate of permission may be granted for the
continuation of the business in the name of such executors or ad-
ministrators for the benefit of the estate of the deceased for a period
not exceeding eight months from the date of any such permission,
unless the license shall sooner expire, in which case upon application
by the executor or administrator as above provided a renewal license
for a period not exceeding 8 months after the death of the license
holder may be issued subject to the right of protest, revocation, sus-
pension and restriction as in other cases, upon the payment of a pro
rata license fee for such period, and during the period of such con-
tinuation the said license and the executors or administrators of the
deceased shall be subject to all of the provisions of this article. The
said administrator or executor to which the aforesaid certificate of
permission has been granted may assign or transfer said license for
the benefit of said estate, and upon the approval of the application
for said transfer or assignment, the said license shall be considered
reinstated upon the payment of the balance of the license fee which
might be due to the expiration of the license year. If the business of
the licensee be not continued as above provided, or if the said license
be not transferred or assigned, his executors or administrators shall
be authorized to apply for and obtain any refund to which the de-
ceased would have been entitled if his license had been surrendered
for cancellation upon the date of his death. No Class E or Class F
license shall expire or become inoperative because of the death
and/or incompetency of one or more, but less than all, of the persons
to whom it is issued for a company. If all of the persons to whom
it is so issued shall die and/or become incompetent during its term,
such license shall expire ten days thereafter, but, upon application
within such ten days, accompanied by a fee payment of $1.00, by a
person on behalf of such company, the Comptroller shall issue a new
license replacing, and continuing the privileges of such license to the
end of the license year.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act is hereby declared
to be an emergency measure and necessary for the immediate preser-
vation of the public health and safety and having been passed by a
yea and nay vote, supported by three-fifths of all the Members elected
Yo each of the two Houses of the General Assembly of Maryland, the
same shall take effect from the date of its passage. _

Approved April 10, 1957.

CHAPTER 557
(House Bill 301)

AN ACT to repeal and re-enact, with amendments, Section 490B (c)
of the Laws of Harford County (1942 Edition being Article 13 of
the Code of Public Local Laws of Maryland), title “Harford
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