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tion shall be made by a co-partnership, the same shall state the names
and addresses of the persons composing such co-partnership, and if
such application shall be made by a corporation, it shall state the
names and addresses of the officers and directors of said corporation,
and upon receipt of said application such persons, co-partnerships
or corporations shall receive from the State Board of Funeral Direc-
tors and Embalmers of Maryland a license which shall authorize the
person, co-partnership or corporation named therein to carry on the
business of Funeral Directing in the State of Maryland up to and
including the first day of May next succeeding the granting of said
license. Any such license may be renewed annually upon the pay-
ment [of] Zo the State Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers
of Maryland of an annual renewal license fee of [Five] Ten Dollars
by such person, co-partnership or corporation to whom such license
shall have been issued. Such license shall be signed by the Secretary
of the State Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers of Maryland
and attested by its seal, and such licenses may be issued by the Secre-
tary of said Board during the interim of the meetings of the said
Board upon proper application and the payment of such license fee
of [Five] Ten Dollars.

328. (a) No person holding a license to practice embalming in this
State shall be permitted to continue said practice under said license
after the first day of May, 1943, unless such person, prior to said date,
shall file an application with the State Board of Funeral Directors
and Embalmers, upon forms to be provided by said Board, for a re-
newal of said license. Upon the receipt of an application for a renewal
of license, as herein provided, accompanied by an annual renewal fee
of [Two Dollars ($2.00)] Five Dollars ($5.00), the said Board shall
issue to said applicant a license to practice embalming in this State,
which said license shall show that it expires on the first day of May
next succeeding its issuance. Any such license may be renewed
annually upon the payment of the sum of [Two Dollars ($2.00)] Five
Dollars ($5.00) as an annual renewal fee, and upon the filing of the
renewal application form herein provided. Should any person, now

~or hereafter licensed to practice embalming in this State, discontinue
said practice after the first day of May and fail to renew annually his
license during the period in which such practice is discontinued, as
is herein provided, he shall be entitled, if he desires to resume practice
in this State at a later date, to a renewal of his license upon the pay-
ment of the current renewal fee, together with the application herein
provided, and an affidavit by said applicant that during the period in
which no renewal of his license had been issued, he had not practiced
embalming in this State.

(b) Any person or persons who shall practice or hold himself or
themselves out as embalmers in this State, without having renewed
said embalmer’s license, as herein provided, shall be guilty of a mis-
demeanor, and shall be subject to the criminal penalties provided in
Section 334 of this Article, for practicing embalming in this State
without a license,

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 1956.

Approved March 2, 1956.



