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vehicle for resale and lawfully operates the vehicle under dealer
registration plates such transferee shall not be required to obtain
a new registration of said vehicle nor be required to forward the
certificate of title to the Department [, but such transferee upon
transferring his title or interest to another person shall execute and
acknowledge an assignment and warranty of title upon the certi-
ficate of title and deliver the certificate of title to the person to whom
such transfer is made].

(b) (Transfers from Dealers.) In the event of the sale or transfer
of the ownership, certificate of registration or title of a motor vehicle
from one Maryland registered dealer [or registered used car dealer]
to another Maryland registered dealer [or registered used car dealer],
such registered dealer [or registered used car dealer] without apply-
ing for a new title may reassign an assignment or reassignment of
such ownership, certificate of registration or title, such reassignment
to be on forms furnished by the Department and shall include a state-
ment under oath of all liens and encumbrances on said motor vehicle
[and shall deliver the same to the purchaser or transferee at the time
of delivery to him of such motor vehicle]. When a registered dealer
transfers his title or interest to another person, other than a regis-
tered dealer, he shall execute and acknowledge an assignment and
warranty of title upon the certificate of title and deliver the certifi-
cate of title to the person to whom such transfer is made within ten
days from date of delivery of the motor vehicle, or upon request, such
dealer, after obtaining from the purehaser TRANSFEREE the
written application for registration and certificate of title of the said
motor vehicle and the prescribed fees therefor, shall forward the
same by mail or messenger to the Department within ten days from
the date of delivery OF SAID MOTOR VEHICLE.

45A. Violations of Sections 41, 44 and 45 of this Article shall
be deemed a misdemeanor and wupon conviction FOR EACH OF-
FENSE shall be punishable by a fine of not less than One Dollar
($1.00) and not more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) or by
imprisonment for not more than 5 years or both.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 1955.

Approved April 25, 1955.

CHAPTER 657
(House Bill 428)

AN ACT to add a new section to Article 7 of the Code of Public Local
Laws of Maryland (1930 Edition), title “Carroll County”, sub-title
“Revenue and Taxes”, said new section to be known as Section
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