1032 Laws oF MARYLAND [CH. 328

cal contracting business in Washington County for a period
of three (3) years prior to June 1, 1951, shall be required
to take the examination as provided in this section, before
the issuance of such licenses, and provided that no license
shall be granted to any person under the age of twenty-
one (21) years, mor shall any license be granted to any
person who has not taken and subscribed an oath that he
has had at least three (38) years actual experience as a
Master Electrician within the meaning of this sub-title,
or as o journeyman electrician in such class or classes of
electrical business or work, as in the opinion of the Board
shall have properly fitted the applicant for a license as a
Master Electrician. Any person whose application for a
license shall have been rejected by said Board, shall have
the right to appeal to a Board of Arbitration, which shall
consist of one person selected by the personm making the
appeal, one person selected by the Board herein created,
and these two to select a third person, and the decision of
said Board of Arbitration or a majority of them shall be
final and binding upon all of the parties to said appeal;
the members of said Board shall be paid the sum of Five
Dollars ($5.00) each, which sum shall be deposited with
the Board herein created by the person taking said appeal
and if the said Board of Arbitration shall affirm the
decision of the Board herein created, the money so depos-
ited shall be used to pay swid Board; if, however, such
decision be reversed, the said Board of Arbitration shall
be paid out of the funds in the hands of the Board herein
created, and said deposit of Fifteen Dollars ($15.00) shall
be returned; provided, further, that each applicant shall
pay to the Treasurer of said Board of Electrical Exam-
iners, the sum of Fifteen Dollars ($15.00) for such license,
and provided, further, that every person before receiving
a license shall make, execute and deliver to said Board a
good and sufficient bond to be approved by said Board,
in the name of the State of Maryland, in the penal sum
of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), the bond to be con-
ditioned upon the faithful performance of any and all
work entered upon or contracted for by said Master Elec-
trician and to save harmless the owner, or real party in
interest in the property for which any such material 18
furnished, or services performed against loss, damage
and injury which shall arise through waont of skill, or
through the failure to use suitable or proper material in
the performance of any work contracted for or under-
taken by said Master Electrician, or his agents or em-
ployees, and an action may be maintained thereon in the



