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(e) A resident who has resided continuously in this State
for a period of not less than six (6) months during the pre-
ceding twelve (12) months, and who desires to. possess, buy,
sell, transport, ship and store legally acquired furs at any
tlme during the calendar year, shall obtain a resident State
fur dealer’s license from the Director upon payment of a fee
of Two Dollars ($2.00).

(f) A non-resident who desires to possess, buy, sell, trans-
port, ship and store legally acquired furs at any time during
the license year shall obtain a non-resident State fur dealer’s
license from the Director upon payment of a fee of Twenty-
five Dollars ($25.00).

(g) Fur dealers shall between July 1 and July 10 of each
year submit to the Director of the Game and Inland Fish
Commission on forms furnished by him a statement, under
oath, indicating the number or quantity and species of furs
and the county or place of origin in which furs were taken,
possessed, bought, sold, transported, shipped, stored, tanned,
or used by him during the period covered by the last previous
license. Fur dealers shall also include in such reports the
the name, address, and current license number of each person
from whom all furs were purchased within or outside the
State of Maryland, the date of purchase, the quantity of each
species of furs purchased, the county in which said furs were
taken if purchased in the State of Maryland. Said reports
shall cover all transactions from date of issuance of fur
dealer’s license until expiration of same. Application for
renewal of licenses shall accompany all such reports.

(h) Fur dealers shall carry licenses on their person and
shall exhibit license when required. Said licensee shall at all
reasonable hours allow any officer, charged with the enforce-
ment of the game and fish laws of this State, to enter and
inspect the premises where operatlons are belng carried on
and to inspect records.

(i) It is unlawful to possess, buy or sell, or offer to buy or
sell or to transport, or to ship out of this State, the furs or
pelts of any wild quadruped, or any part thereof, which have
been unlawfully taken, possessed or transported.

(j) Except as hereinafter provided, it shall be unlawful for
any person knowingly to ship, transport, or carry by any
means whatever, the furs or pelts of any wild quadruped to a
point outside this State unless each shipment shall have
attached on the outside a special shipping tag obtained from
the Director or one of the regular salaried game wardens of
this State.



