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light or nets or seines, fish pots, or other fishing rigs other
than permitted in this Article. It shall be deemed prima
facie evidence that same was in possession for the purpose
of violating this section. ‘

Any person found guilty of using or attempting to use a
gig shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be
fined not less than Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00)- nor more
than Fifty Dollars ($50.00) for each violation and in addi-
tion shall be fined Five Dollars ($5.00) for each fish so
taken.

It shall be lawful to use a dip or landing net or seine not
over six feet in length nor gredter than three feet in depth
for the taking of bait fish only.

It shall be unlawful for any person who is not a bona fide
resident of Maryland to fish in the non-tidal waters of this
State with nets of any description.

It shall be unlawful to engage in the practice of snagging
fish by means of hooks.

102. (Penalty) Any person or persons violating any of the
provisions of Sections 91 to 101, inclusive, unless penalty is
provided in Section otherwise, shall be deemed guilty of a
misdemeanor and upon conviction before any Justice of the
Peace of the county or city where the offense was committed
shall be fined not less than Ten Dollars ($10.00) nor more
than Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00) and costs for each and
every offense, and in addition shall be fined Five Dollars
($5.00) for each and every fish found in possession illegally,
and all such fish shall be disposed of as provided for in
Section 12 of this Article.

104.

(f). For the purpose of this sub-title, a resident shall be a
person who has resided in this State permanently for period
of not less than six (6) months during the preceding twelve
(12) months.

105. (Penalty) Any resident of the State of Maryland
found guilty of fishing or fishing for any species of fish
in non-tidal waters without having first procured an
angler‘s license and having said license, button, or badge
displayed on person at time of said fishing, or for re-
fusing to show said license, button, or badge when de-
manded by the Director or any deputy game warden,
sheriff, constable, or other officer or person or failing to dis-
play license on person where it is visible at all times, or
violating any of the other provisions of this sub-title, shall



