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and determine all cases involving violations of this sub-
title or of any rules and regulations of the Taxicab Bureau
and to suspend the driver’s license for such period of time
as he may determine, or to revoke the same. In case a
driver’s license be revoked or suspended, the driver’s iden-
tification card and badge shall be forthwith returned to the
Taxicab Bureau and the employer shall be forthwith noti-
fied of the suspension or revocation. Any licensee shall
have the right to appeal from any such suspension or
revocation in the same manner that appeals may now be
made in the case of suspension or revocation of licenses
by the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles. The Supervisor
may issue a temporary license and badge to an applicant
for a period not exceeding fifteen days.

381M. The owners of all taxicabs in Baltimore City
who have received permits from the Public Service Com-
mission of Maryland shall register the sameé with the Taxi-
-cab Bureau and shall pay an annual registration fee of
five dollars ($5.00) for each licensed taxicab. A descrip-
tion, color scheme, taxicab number, motor number, serial
number, license number, and such other data as may be
required by the Taxicab Bureau shall be promptly fur-
nished by said owners. Said owners shall file with the Taxi-
cab Bureau the names and addresses and badge numbers
of all taxicab drivers in their employ and shall immedi-
ately notify the Taxicab Bureau when such employment
ceases and when any drivers are hired. Any owner know-
ingly employing a driver whose license has been suspended
or revoked shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be
subject, upon conviction, to a fine of not less than five
dollars ($5.00) nor more than one hundred dollars
($100.00) for each violation, and notice of conviction shall
be promptly forwarded to the Public Service Commission
of Maryland.

38IN. In addition to the provision for suspension or
revocation of any driver’s license, a violation of this sub-
titie or of any rules and regulations of the Taxicab Bureau -
shall constitute a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, the
driver shall be subject to a fine of not less than five dollars
($5.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first
offense and a fine of not less than ten dollars ($10.00)
nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each
additional or subsequent offense.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That all laws or parts
of laws inconsistent with the provisions of this Act are
hereby repealed to the extent of such inconsistency.



