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more than fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first offense and
a fine of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than
one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each additional or sub-
sequent offense.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That all laws or
parts of laws inconsistent with the provisions of this Act
are hereby repealed to the extent of such inconsistency.

SEC. 8. And be it further enacted, That if any part or
parts of this Act or of any section thereof shall be held to
be unconstitutional or unlawful, the validity of the remain-
ing parts or sections of this Act shall not be affected.

SEC. 4. And be it further enacted, That this Act is
hereby declared to be an emergency law and necessary for
the immediate preservation of the public health and safety,
and having been passed by a yea and nay vote, supported
by three-fifths of all the members elected to each of the
Two Houses of the General Assembly, the same shall take
effect from the date of its passage.

Approved April 30, 1943.

CHAPTER 909.
(Senate Bill 544)

AN ACT to repeal and re-enact, with amendments, Section
95 of Article 43 of the Annotated Code of Maryland
(1939 Edition), title “Health”, sub-title “State Registrar
of Vital Statistics”, increasing certain fees for birth and
death records in Washington County.

SEcTION1. Beitenacted by the General Assembly of Maryland,
That Section 25 of Article 43 of the Annotated Code of
Maryland (1939 Edition), title “Health”, sub-title “State
.Registrar of Vital Statistics”, be and it is hereby repealed
and re-enacted, with amendments, to read as follows:

25. (a) The county registrar shall receive for perform-
ing the services required under this sub-title the following
fees: For each full record of birth or death, twenty-five
cents, to be paid by the county upon warrant of the County
Commissioners, except that in Washington County the fee
shall be 40¢. Provided, that in any county where the



