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law. The non-resident licensee obtaining a short-term non-
resident license valid for three (3) consecutive days shall
mail or deliver said license, button or badge within three (3)
days after the expiration of said license to the Game Warden
for cancellation under a penalty of Ten Dollars ($10.00) and
costs for failure to so do. Provided, however, the owners of
‘lands bordering on non-tidal waters, their children, and ten-
ants residing on said lands of said owner and their children
residing on said lands with them may fish on said waters
adjoining said lands where they reside without procuring an
angler’s license so to do.

The Clerks of the Circuit Court, or Agent, of the Counties
bordering on the Potomac River above Little Falls is authorized
to issue to an applicant who is a legal resident of West Vir-
ginia or Virginia, a non-resident fishing license at the cost of
One Dollar and Seventy-five Cents ($1.75) valid only to resi-
dents of the above named States and valid for fishing on the
Potomae River by rod, hook, and line only and at such times
and in such manner as the laws of Maryland permit. Said
license shall prohibit said non-residents from standing on the
banks of Maryland and fishing in the Potomac River, however,
said license shall be valid to said non-residents for fishing from
boat or standing in the waters of the Potomac River or on the
- banks of West Virginia or Virginia.

The Clerk of Court or other persons shall thereupon issue a
license and button or badge to be supplied to the said Clerks
of Courts or other persons by the State Game Warden. Said
license shall bear the signature of the State Game Warden and
shall be countersigned by the clerk issuing the same, who
shall at the same time fill out.on a stub attached to the license
blank the name and address of the licensee and shall then
detach said stub and mail same to the State Game Warden
the first day of each and every month in each year. Such
license shall be void on the thirty-first day of December of
each year following date of issuance.

For the purpose of this Act, a resident shall be a person who
has resided in this State permanently for a period of not less
than six (6) months. _

Said licensee shall insert his or her name on said license
in ink at the time of purchase. Said license shall not be trans-
ferable and if used or presented by any person other than
the person to whom it was issued such license and button or
badge shall be confiscated by the State Game Warden, any
deputy game warden, constable, or other officer who shall find
such license being used. .

105. PenNantY. Any person found guilty of fishing or fish-
ing for in non-tidal waters any species of fish without having



