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the State of Maryland in the penal sum of One Thousand Dol-
lars ($1,000), and shall be conditioned to save harmless any
purchaser or purchasers involved in any transaction pertain-
ing to any sale or delivery of coal by a retail coal dealer where-
in the purchaser suffers as a result of improper weighing or
defective quality of coal delivered to him. The bond shall be
conditioned further that direct action may be maintained
thereon by any party so suffering in the name of the State
of Maryland to the use of the injured purchaser.

789. Any license issued in accordance with the provisions
of this sub-title shall contain all information required on the
application for the same and an identifying number, there-
after the permanent number of the retail coal trader, shall be
displayed in the principal office of said trader. All such
licenses shall expire on June 30th of each year and the fee
therefor shall be Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00) per annum; for
licenses issued for periods of less than one year the fee shall
be prorated on a monthly basis but in no case shall it be less
than ten dollars and there shall be no rebating on revoked or
remitted licenses. The Clerk of the Circuit Court for Balti-
more County shall issue unto each licensee a certificate for
each transporting vehicle set forth in the application for a
license. Said certificate shall contain the name and address
of the licensee operating such vehicle, the license number of
such vehicle, serial and motor number of the same, and the
type and make of the same. Said certificate shall be carried
upon the transporting vehicle for which it is issued and shall
be displayed to any law enforcement officer at his request
whether or not a violation of this or any other law is sus-
pected, and shall be displayed to the retail purchaser before
delivery of any coal is attempted, and said Clerk shall charge
a fee of one dollar for each certificate so issued, to be paid by
the applicant. Any person operating such transporting
vehicle without such a certificate or with a false certificate or
operating a transporting vehicle with a certificate which does
not correspond in all particulars or details to the matters and
facts concerning the vehicle described therein or who refuses
to display a certificate to a law enforcement officer demanding
same shall be guilty of a violation of this sub-title.

790. Substitute or additional vehicles may be operated by
any licensee in place of or in addition to the vehicles enu-
merated in the application by applying for a certificate for
same on the form required in an application for a license and
obtaining from the Clerk of the Circuit Court for Baltimore
County a certificate for said vehicle, which certificate now
contains all the information required for an originally pro-
cured certificate, and said Clerk shall charge a fee of one



