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such producer. For the purpose of this Act a licensed
tester is any person who, having furnished satisfactory
evidence of good character and having passed a satisfac-
tory examination in milk and cream testing conducted by
the University of Maryland College of Agriculture shall
have received a license from the said University of Mary-
land College of Agriculture. Each applicant for examina-
tion for such license shall pay a fee of one dollar and a
half ($1.50) to the University of Maryland College of
Agriculture or its agents. The University of Maryland
College of Agriculture upon receipt of the payment of a
fee of three dollars ($3.00), shall issue a license to said
applicant good for one calendar year. This license shall
be renewed annually without further examination at the
discretion of the University of Maryland College of Agri-
culture upon the payment of a fee of three dollars. All
moneys so collected shall be used to meet the expenses of
the University of Maryland College of Agriculture for the
enforcement of this Act. Each certified tester shall post
his or her license in plain view in the testing room in
which he is employed. The University of Maryland
College of Agriculture shall revoke said license for fail-
ure to post it as above required or for any other just
cause.

- 399. Every person, association, copartnership, or cor-
poration engaged in the business of buying milk or cream
on the basis of or in any way with reference to the amount
of butterfat contained therein or tests made for official in-
spection or public record, shall have the samples taken
for testing purposes either by a licensed tester or by a.
person licensed or certified to weigh and sample milk and
cream. For the purpose of this Act a person certified to
weigh and sample milk or cream is any person, who hav-
ing furnished satisfactory evidence of good character and
having passed a satisfactory examination in weighing and
sampling milk and cream conducted by the University of
Maryland College of Agriculture shall have received a li-
cense from said University of Maryland College of Agri-
culture. Each applicant for examination, for such license
shall pay a fee of one dollar ($1.00) to said University
of Maryland College of Agriculture. The University of
Maryland College of Agriculture upon receipt of the pay-
ment of a fee of two dollars ($2.00) shall issue a license
to said applicant good for one calendar year. This license
shall be renewed annually without further examination
at the discretion of the University of Maryland College of



