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involved, when such professional service requires the appli-
cation of the art and science of construction based upon
the principles of mathematics and the physical sciences,
provided, however, that no such engineer shall use the des-
ignation “architect” unless licensed in accordance with the
provisions of this sub-title.

(b) Professional landscape architects who are engaged
in the design, construction and/or supervision of structures
of not more than one story in height, nor with a clear span
in excess of 25 feet, or without roofs, incidental and/or
supplemental to the practice of landscape architecture;
and real estate brokers, dealers and agents when engaged
in the appraisal of properties and the selection of sites.

(¢) Employees of the United States, the State of Mary-
land, counties and municipalities and other agencies and po-
litical sub-divisions of the State of Maryland, but only
for and during the term of their respective offices and only
while in discharge of their duties as such employees.

(d) Non-residents acting as Consulting Architects, pro-
vided such consultant is legally qualified for practice in his
own State, and that he acts or speaks only through a prop-
erly licensed architect when acting in this capacity in the
State of Maryland.

Section 895. No Corporation or Partnership to be
Licensed. No corporation or partnership as such, shall be
licensed or registered to practice architecture, nor shall
said corporation or partnership as such, be entitled to use
any form of the title “Architect” in connection with the
corporate name or his partnership as such.

Section 396. Nothing in this Act shall be construed to
require any person, firm or corporation to employ the serv-
ices of a licensed architect in any building construction
and the design thereof, or in any repair or alteration of
existing buildings or structures, and the design thereof.

Section 397. Fees. All applicants for examination
shall pay or cause to be paid an examination fee for each
examination taken, in the amount of five ($5.00) dollars,
and no examination fees shall be refunded. All applicants
who have successfully qualified are required to pay the
sum of twenty ($20.00) dollars, as a fee for license or
certificate of registration. There shall be charged a fee of
$10.00 for the annual renewal of licenses or registration
certificates. There shall also be charged a fee of $10.00
for restoring a lapsed license or certificate of registration.



