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98-K. If any person, persons, house, company, association,
or body corporate shall violate any of the provisions of Sec-
tions 98-H, 98-1 and 98-J aforesaid, within the limits of
Howard County, he, she, it or they shall on each and every
conviction thereof forfeit and pay a fine of not less than
$100 nor more than $500 and costs of prosecution and be con-
fined in the Maryland House of Correction for not less than
three months nor more than 12 months, or in the discretion
of the Court, forfeit and pay a fine of not less than $50.00
nor more than $500.00 and costs of prosecution, and failing
to pay such fine or fines and costs forthwith, shall be”sent
- to be confined in the Maryland House of Correction for a
term of not less than three months nor more than 12 months or
until such fine or fines and costs are paid.

98-L.  Whenever any person shall charge on oath or affirma-
tion before any Justice of the Peace, or any grand jury shall
present that any preson or persons, house, company, associa-
tion or body corporate has or have violated in Howard County,
any of the provisions of Sections 98-T or 98-J, of this Article,
and shall request said Justice of the Peace so to do, or in
case of presentment by the grand jury, the said grand jury
shall request the Court to direct the Clerk of the Court
1ssuing the warrant, the said Justice of the Peace or Clerk
of the Court, upon the direction of the Court as aforesaid
shall issue his warrant, in which the house, building or other
place in which the violation is alleged to have occurred shall
be specifically described, directed to the Sheriff of said County,
commanding him thoroughly to search the described house,
building or other place, and the appurtenances thereof, and if
any such shall there be found, to take into his possession and
safely keep, to be provided as evidence when required, all
Intoxicating liquors, if the same shall be found in quantities
and under conditions to indicate that it is kept for any barter,
or any sale, or gift to a minor or minors, as aforesaid, and
all the means, materials and instrumentalities for manufac-
turing, dispensing, otherwise disposing of the same, and all
the paraphernalia or part of the paraphernalia of a bar room
or drinking saloon, and forthwith reportsin writing the facts
to the State’s Attorney for Howard County, and any such
intoxicating liquors or the means, materials and instrumental-
ities for manufacturing, dispensing, or otherwise disposing of
the same or the paraphernalia or part of the paraphernalia of
a bar room or drinking saloon shall constitute prima facie



