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of receiving a new operator’s license, nor thereafter except in
the discretion of the Commissioner. |

Any person whose license to operate a motor vehicle in this
State has been refused, suspended or revoked as aforesaid, and
who shall operate a motor vehicle, or who shall operate a motor
vehicle the registration of which has been refused, suspended
or revoked as aforesaid, shall be deemed guilty of a misde-
meanor, and subject, upon conviction, to a fine of not
less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) nor more than
one thousand dollars ($1,000.00), or to imprisonment for
not less than thirty days nor more than one year, or to
both fine and imprisonment. The provisions of this section
shall apply to the operator and to the owner who causes or per-
mits his motor vehicle to be operated in violation of this sec-
tion.

Non-Rrsmpent OwxNERS AND OPERATORS.

190. Any person or operator not a resident of this State,
who shall have complied with the laws of the State in which
he resides, requiring the registration of motor vehicles and
- licensing of operators thereof, and the display of identifi-
cation or registration numbers on such vehicles, and who shall
cause the identification number of such State, in accordance
with the laws thereof and none other, together with the initial
letter or letters of said State to be displayed on his motor vehicle
as in this sub-title provided, while used or operated upon the
public highways of this State, may use the highways of this
State without obtaining a registration certificate or operator’s
license from the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles as herein-
before prescribed ; provided the State of which he is a resident
and the registration certificate of which he displays shall ex-
tend the same privilege to residents of this State; and pro-
vided further, that motor vehicles, registered under the laws of
‘his State, or registered and identified as required by the pro-
risions of this Section, may be operated by a non-resident of
the State if such non-resident is properly licensed to operate
motor vehicles under the laws of the State in which an exam-
ination as to qualification to operate motor vehicles is required,
and in which State residents of Maryland are given the same
privilege; and provided, further, that the privilege to operate
motor vehicles in Maryland granted non-residents under the
yrovisions of this Section may be refused, suspended or re-
roked by the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles for any cause



