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trap, pursue, injure, shoot or have in possession any of the
above-named birds or animals, which license shall state the name
of the applicant, his age, color, color of hair, height, occupa-
tion and residence, and shall remain in force from the date of
issue until the 25th day of December of the same year. The
cost of said license shall be as follows: A bona fide resident of
Allegany, Garrett or Washington Counties shall pay to the
Clerk of the said County, the sum of One Dollar for the issu-
ance of such license; a non-resident of Allegany, Garrett or
Washington Counties, but a resident of the State of Maryland,
shall pay to the Clerk of the said County, the sum of Three
Dollars ($3.00) for such license; a non-resident of the State
shall pay to the Clerk of said County the sum of Five Dollars
($5.00) for such license; all of which money so collected shall
be paid over by the Clerk of the Court for Allegany County to
the Treasurer of the Board of Game Wardens of Allegany
County on the first day of each month. The said licensee shall
have said license in his possession when gunning, hunting, pur-
suing, catching, killing, trapping or shooting said birds and
animals, and shall exhibit the same whenever called upon by
any game Gtarden, officer or any citizen of said County, so to do;
and upon refusal to so exhibit such license, such person so re-
fusing shall be subjected to the fines and penalties hereinafter
provided for non-compliance or violation of the provisions of
this Act. Nothing in this Section, however, shall prohibit or
prevent any owner or owners of land or real estate in Allegany
County from gunning, hunting, trapping, pursuing, catching,
killing, shooting or having in possession, during the open season,
as provided for in this Article, the birds and animals named in
this Section upon the land or real estate so owned by said per-
son or persons, or any bona-fide renter or lessee of land or
real estate in Allegany County, from gunning, catching, killing,
trapping, pursuing, shooting or having in possession, during
the said open season, birds and animals named in this Section
upon the land or real estate so rented or leased by said renter
or lessee as aforesaid; provided, further, that no license shall be
issued to any person under the age of sixteen years, unless a
written request therefor is made by their parent or their legal
guardian and provided, further, that no person under the age
of fourteen years, or no person not a legal citizen of the United
States of America, shall be granted a license under this Act.



