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ord of the kind, grade and class of certificate held by each
teacher employed in the county, and on or before the first day
of October each year, he shall submit to the county board of
education a list of all the teachers employed, together with the
kind, grade and class of their certificates, and a copy of this
report shall be transmitted to the state superintendent of
schools.

59. The salaries of teachers shall hereafter be paid month-
ly, during the school year on or before the tenth day of the cal-
endar month succeeding that for which the salary is due. No
teacher shall be entitled to receive payment for services unless
all the current records of the school have been kept with care
and accuracy, and unless all reports required by the county
superintendent of schools have been properly made and sub- .
mitted.

60. No white teacher regularly employed in a public school
of the State of Maryland shall receive a salary of less than
three hundred dollars ($800) per school year. Provided, that
no white teacher regularly employed in a public school of the
State of Maryland, holding a third grade certificate of the
first class and who has taught in the public schools of the-State
of Maryland for a period of eight years, shall receive a salary
of less than three hundred and fifty dollars ($350) per school

_ year.

No white teacher regularly employed in a public schoal of
the State of Maryland, holding a second grade certificate and
having taught for a period of three years in the public schools
of the State of Maryland, shall receive a salary of less than
three hundred and fifty dollars ($350) per school year. Pro-
vided, if such a teacher holds a second grade certificate of the
first class and-has taught in the public schools of the State of
Maryland for a period of five years, such teacher shall receive
a salary of not less than four hundred dollars ($400) per
school year. Provided, further, if such a teacher hold a sec-
ond grade certificate of the first class and has taught in the
public schools of the State of Maryland, for a period of eight
years, such teacher shall receive a salary of not less than four
hundred and fifty dollars ($450) per school year.

No white teacher regularly employed in a public school of
the State of Maryland holding a first grade certificate, shall
receive a salary of less than four hundred dollars ($400) per
school year. Provided, if such a teacher holds a first grade



