Ch. 696 LAWS OF MARYLAND

83.

(a) (1) The hours during which the privileges conferred by a Class A beer
license may be exercised shall be from 6 o’clock a.m. to 12 o’clock midnight, on every
day except Sunday.

(2) In Montgomery County the hours shall be as provided in § 102(d)(1).

(3) In Prince George’s County the hours shall be from 6 o’clock a.m. to 2
o’clock a.m. on the day following, except on Sunday when no sales shall be permitted
after 2 o’clock a.m.

(4) In Frederick County, on Sunday the hours of operation may be from 1
o’clock p.m. to 12 midnight.

(5) IN WASHINGTON COUNTY, THE HOURS OF SALE ARE AS
PROVIDED UNDER § 105 OF THIS ARTICLE.

87.

Any special or temporary license issued under this article shall be considered as a
regular license of the corresponding class, so far as concerns the hours and days for the
exercise of the privileges thereunder.

90.

(a) (1) No retail dealer holding a Class B or C license shall be permitted to
sell any alcoholic beverage at a bar or counter on Sunday.

(6) In Washington County, a CLASS A, Class B, and Class C on-sale
licensee may sell alcoholic beverages on Sunday from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

(b) (1) In the jurisdictions in which this subsection is applicable, it is unlawful
for anyone to sell or for any licensed dealer to deliver, give away or otherwise dispose of
any alcoholic beverages on Sunday. Any person selling or any licensed dealer delivering,
giving away or otherwise disposing of such beverages in such jurisdictions on Sundays is
guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be fined not more than $50 for the first offense and
not more than $100, or imprisoned in the county jail for not more than 30 days, or both
for each succeeding offense.

(2) (iii) In Washington County this section:

[1. Does not require the holder of any Class A (off-sale) beer
license to close his place of business on Sunday provided the licensee shall close that
part of his place of business from which beer is sold;

21 1. Does not apply to any CLASS A, Class B, Class C,
Class D, and ANY special Sunday [on-sale] license from the hours of 12 noon to 12
midnight;

[3.1 2. Does not apply to Sunday sales when New Year’s Eve
or New Year’s Day falls on a Sunday which is governed by § 89(c) of this article; and
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