Ch. 534 LAWS OF MARYLAND

placed against (him] THAT PERSON. The person charged may not be required to post
bail bond pending trial in any court of this State.

(3) (I) A licensee or employee of the licensee violating any of the
provisions of this subsection is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, suffers
the penalties provided by § 200 of this article.

(II) [However, a] A licensee or employee of the licensee WHO IS
charged with selling or furnishing any alcoholic beverages to a person under 21 years of
age may not be found guilty of a violation of this subsection, if the person establishes to
the satisfaction of the jury or the court sitting as a jury that [he] THE PERSON used
due caution to establish that the person under 21 years of age was not, in fact, a person
under 21 years of age if a nonresident of the State.

(III) If the person is a resident of the State of Maryland, the licensee
or employee of the licensee may accept, as proof of a person’s age, the display of the
person’s driver’s license or identification card as provided for in the Maryland Vehicle
Law.

(IV) [If] EXCEPT AS PROVIDED IN SUBSECTION (E) OF THIS
SECTION, IF any licensee or employee of the licensee [shall be] IS found not guilty, or
placed on probation without a verdict, of any alleged violation of this subsection, this
finding operates as a complete bar to any proceeding by any alcoholic beverage law
enforcement or licensing authorities against the licensee on account of the alleged
violation.

(E) IN HOWARD COUNTY, THE GRANTING OF PROBATION
WITHOUT-A-VERDPICT BEFORE JUDGMENT TO A LICENSEE OR EMPLOYEE
OF THE LICENSEE FOR VIOLATING SUBSECTION (A) OF THIS SECTION
DOES NOT BAR THE BOARD OF LICENSE COMMISSIONERS FROM
PROCEEDING ADMINISTRATIVELY AGAINST THE LICENSEE FOR THE
VIOLATION.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take
effect July 1, 1990.

Approved May 29, 1990.

CHAPTER 534
(House Bill 85)

AN ACT concerning
Creation of a State Debt - Howard County Preservation Loan
Ho. Co. 10-90

FOR the purpose of authorizing the creation of a State Debt in the amount of $564,000,
$550,000 of the proceeds to be used as a grant to the County Executive and
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