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“Gasoline Tax,” two of said sections to follow immediately
after Section 213, and to be known as Sections 213A and
213B, and the remaining section to follow immediately
after Section 216, and to be known as Sectlon 216A, the
said new sections to read as follows:

213A. Every dealer shall file with the Comptroller a
bond in the approximate sum of three times the average
monthly motor fuel tax due by such dealer during the next
preceding twelve calendar months under the existing law
of this State; provided that in no case shall such bond be
less than One Thousand ($1,000.00) Dollars, nor more
than Twenty Thousand ($20,000.00) Dollars; provided fur-
ther that any person becoming a dealer, as heretofore de-
fined, subsequent to the effective date of this Act, or any
dealer who has not paid motor fuel taxes now imposed by
law for the twelve months next preceding the adoption of
this Act, shall file a bond in the minimum penalty of One
Thousand ($1,000.00) Dollars. Such bond shall be in such
form as may be approved by the Comptroller, shall be exe-
cuted by some Surety Company duly licensed to do busi-
ness under the laws of the State of Maryland, and be con-

ditioned upon the prompt filing of true reports and the

payment of such dealer to the Comptroller of any and all
motor fuel taxes which are now or which hereafter may
be levied or imposed by the State of Maryland together
with any and all penalties or interest thereon, and generally
upon faithful compliance with the provisions of this Act.

In the event that liability upon the bond thus filed by
the dealer with the Comptroller shall be discharged or re-
duced, whether by judgment rendered, payment made or
otherwise, or if in the opinion of the Comptroller any
surety on the bond theretofore given shall have become
unsat1sfactory or unacceptable, then the Comptroller may
require the dealer to file a new bond with satisfactory
sureties in the same amount, failing which, the Comptroller
shall forthwith cancel the license certificate of said dealer.
If such new bond shall be furnished by said dealer as above
provided, the Comptroller shall cancel and surrender the
bond of said dealer for which such new bond shall be sub-
stituted.

In the event that upon hearing, of which the dealer shall
be given five (5) days’ notice in writing, the Comptroller
shall decide that the amount of the existing bond is in-
sufficient to insure payment to the State of Maryland of
the amount of the motor fuel tax and any penalties and in-
terest for which said dealer is or may at any time become




