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missioner of Motor Vehicles may prescribe, and shall apply
only to the vehicle for which it was issued. It shall be
carried upon such motor vehicle and shall be subject to
examination upon demand by any proper officer responsi-
ble for the enforcement of the laws of this State. In the
case of motor vehicles required to be registered in this
State by any law now in force or to be enacted, the Com-
missioner shall not register such motor vehicle nor shall he
issue a certificate of registration nor shall he deliver to
the owner the registration plates required under the laws
of this State until the owner of the motor vehicle has com-
plied with the provisions of this Act.

(e) The Commissioner of Motor Vehicles shall make
rules and regulations necessary for the administration of
this Act.

(f) Any person violating any of the provisions of this
Act shall be deemed guilty of: a misdemeanor and-upon con-
viction shall be subject to a fine of not less than $100 nor
more than $500 for the first offense, and any person who
shall be convicted of a second or additional offense shall
be subject to a fine of not less than $500 nor more than
$2000.

(g) No provision of this Section shall be rendered
inoperative by reason of the inclusion herein of any other
provision which may be void under the Constitution of the
United States or the Constitution of Maryland, or any laws
of the United States enacted, or to be enacted, by the Con-
gress of the United States pursuant to the powers granted
it by the Constitution of the United States. And it is ex-
pressly declared that the General Assembly would have
enacted each provision herein notwithstanding any other
provision being void under the Constitution of the United
States, the Constitution of Maryland, or any laws of the
United States enacted or to be enacted by the Congress of
the United States pursuant to the powers granted it by the
Constitution of the United States.

(h) No provision of this section shall apply to any
vehicle defined in Chapter 485 of the Acts of 1931.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall
take effect January 1, 1934.

Approved April 21, 1933.




