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Maryland (1935 Supplement), title “Alcoholic Beverages”, sub-
title “Classes of Licenses”, be and it is hereby repealed and
re-enacted with amendments to read as follows:

(1) MaNuracrurer’s LicenNse. Such a license shall be issued
by the Comptroller and shall authorize the holder thereof to
establish and operate, within this State, a plant for the brew-
ing, distilling, fermenting, blending, rectifying or bottling of
alcoholic beverages at the place therein described, and to im-
port alcoholic beverages into the State, but such a license shall
not authorize the operation of more than one plant, establish-
ment or place of business, nor the bottling of beer at any place
except where the same is brewed except that a distiller may
operate and maintain a rectifying, blending and bottling plant
at a different location from the place where the distillery is
located. Such a license shall also authorize the sale of alco-
holic beverages at the licensed place of business by the manu-
facturer to any other license holder in this State, and the
transportation and delivery from the place of sale to such
license holder or to a common carrier for such delivery. It
shall not authorize the sale of bheverages for consumption on
the premises where manufactured or sold, nor the sale and
delivery of beverages within this State, to any person other
than a license holder under the laws of this State, (or to a
dispensary if such an establishment should be authorized in
any County), provided, however, that a manufacturer of alco-
hol may sell the same to its customers for bona fide commercial
or scientific use, and not for beverage purposes. The annual
fee for such license shall be One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00)
and shall be payable to the Comptroller for the use of the
State before any such license is issued. Provided, however,
that the annual license fee for manufacturing or fermenting
and boitling wine from grapes grown in Maryland shall be
Fifty Dollars ($50.00). No such license shall be issued for any
place of business located in Montgomery County without the
approval of the Board of License Commissioners for said
County, and no such license shall be issued in Garrett, Kent,
Talbot, Caroline, and Somerset Counties.

Sec. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take
effect June 1, 1937.

Approved May 18, 1937.

CHAPTER 399.

AN ACT to add a new section to Article 2B of the Annotated
Code of Maryland (1935 Supplement), title “Alcoholic Bev-
erages”, sub-title “Classes of Licenses”, said new section to



