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duplicate, one copy shall be filed with the clerk to whom such
application is made, and a duplicate copy shall be filed by said
clerk with the State License Bureau. Such application shall
be verified by the oath of the applicant or, if the applicant is
a corporation, by the oath of some officer thereof, and upon
payment of the registration fee hereinafter provided and a
filing fee of fifty cents, the clerk shall issue to the applicant a
certificate of registration as a solid fuel dealer for an annual
period beginning on the first day of July in each year. The fee
for such registration shall be Ten Dollars ($10) for each an-
nual period, payable in advance. Any person selling solid
fuel in the State of Maryland, unless he has first obtained a
certificate of registration, as herein provided, shall be deemed
guilty of a violation of the provisions of this section, and upon
conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not more than
Fifty Dollars ($50) or by imprisonment for not more than
thirty days, or by both such fine and imprisonment. This sec-
tion shall not apply to operators who have mines located in
this State, and who sell coal at the tipple either in car loads
or by truck.

46CC. The Chief Inspector of Licenses shall revoke any cer-
tificate of registration issued pursuant to the provisions of this
sub-title, upon proof that the applicant has made false state-
ments in his application for said certificate of registration, or
upon proof that the person to whom such a certificate of regis-
tration has been issued has been guilty of a violation of any
provision of this sub-title, and a conviction of such violation
by any court or magistrate shall be conclusive evidence of such
violation. Such revocation shall be made only upon complaint
of some person and after hearing upon due notice to the holder
of such certificate of registration. Upon complaint of any per-
son that the holder of a certificate of registration has been buy-
ing, selling or transporting stolen anthracite within the State
of Maryland, the Chief Engineer of the Bureau of Mines shall,
after giving notice to the holder of such certificate of regis-
tration, hear said complaint and if he finds that said complaint
is well founded, he shall so notify the Chief Inspector of
Licenses, who shall thereupon revoke the said certificate of
registration. Wherever the certificate of registration of any
person has been revoked, the Chief Inspector of Licenses shall
immediately notify the Clerk of the Court of Common Pleas
and the Clerks of the Circuit Courts for the respective counties
of such revocation, and no such clerk shall issue any further
certificate for a period of one year from the date of such revo-
cation. Tor the purposes of this section, anthracite coal taken
from a commingled mass, any part of which is stolen, shall be
deemed to be stolen anthracite. Any person selling solid fuel



