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vision of this Act, he shall, upon conviction thereof, be fined
not less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) nor more than
Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000.00), and imprisoned in the
county jail or House of Correction for not less than one year
nor more than two years. A certified transeript from the docket
of the Police Justice, or a certified copy of the record, under
seal, of the Clerk of any Court shall be sufficient evidence of
a previous conviction or convictions under any section of this
Act.

301J. All places where intoxicating liquor is sold in viola-
tion of any provision of this Act, shall be taken and held and
are declared to be public nuisances, and may be abated as such;
and it shall be part of the judgment of the Police Justice, or
of the Court, as the case may be, npon conviction of the keeper,
that the place where liquor is found to have been sold contrary
to this Act to be shut up and abated until the keeper shall give
bond, with sufficient security to be approved by the Police Jus-
tice, or the Court, in the penal sum of Two Thousand Dollars
(%2,000.00), payable to the State of Maryland, conditional
that he will not sell intoxicating liquor contrary to law, and
will pay all fines, costs and damages assessed against him for
any violation thereof, and in case of a violation of the condi-
tion of such bond, suit may be brought and recovery had
thereon for the use of the said County of Queen Anne’s for any
fine or fines, costs and damages that may be assessed against
him under this Act; and in the event a jury trial shall be
prayed when the case is brought before the Police Justice, or
any appeal shall be taken, the place where the liquor is alleged
to have been sold contrary to this Act shall be shut up and
abated until the alleged offender shall give bond, with suffici-
ent security to be approved by the Police Justice, in the penal
sum of Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000.00), payable to the
State of Maryland, conditional that pending said appeal
and/or final disposition of the case he will not sell intoxi-
cating liquor contrary to law, and will pay all fines, costs and
damages assessed against him for any violation thereof, and
in case of a violation of the condition of such bond, suit may
be brought and recovery had thereon for the use of the said
County of Queen Anne’s for any fine or fines, costs and dam-
ages that may be assessed against him under this Act.

301K. (A) If any person or any officer of the law makes a
sworn complaint or an affidavit before the Police Justice or
any justice of the peace for and of Queen Anne’s County,
particularly describing the house, store, boat, motor vehicle,
aeroplane, premises or any other place or thing to be searched,
and the things to be searched for, that he has reason to be-



