140 Laws oF MARYLAND. [CH. 92

to deliver the same in a sealed package or container, which
package or container shall not be opened or its contents con-
sumed on the premises where sold. It shall be lawful for any
licensee by making application and on payment of the re-
quired fees, as herein provided, to obtain both “Class A—On
Sale Beer License” and “Class B—Off Sale Liquor and Wine
Licensge.”

Class (C) “Special Beer License.” Five Dollars ($5.00) per
day. Such a license shall authorize any club, society or asso-
ciation, at the place therein described and for a period not ex-
ceeding one day, to keep for sale and to sell beer at retail for
consumption on or off the premises.

Class (D) “Distributor’s Beer License.” Annual fee Fifty
Dollars ($50.00). Any person desiring to sell and distribute
beer at wholesale, either from a central location or by a
vehicle, as in this paragraph described to holders of retail
“on sale beer licenses” in Howard County shall apply for
and obtain a ‘“distributor’s beer license” and pay therefor an
annual fee of Fifty Dollars ($50.00). The holder of any
such license shall be authorized to purchase from a licensed im-
porter and keep for sale at the place or places therein described,
and to sell beer in the original package at wholesale from a
central office or location which shall be designated in the li-
cense to any retail “on sale beer license” holder in Howard
County, and to deliver the same from the places designated
in the license to the purchaser or to a common carrier for such
delivery, and delivery from a truck or vehicle under the exclu-
give control of the holder of such a license of beverages pre-
viously purchased by and delivered to the license holder, shall
constitute delivery from his place of business within the mean-
ing of this section. Application for such a license shall be in
writing supported by the oath of the applicant, stating his
name, place of residence, age, and general place of business.
No license under this section shall be issued to any person un-
der the age of twenty-one years. Nothing in this paragraph
shall apply to the holder of a manufacturer’s or wholesaler’s
license issued by the State of Maryland, pursuant to Article
2-B, Code of Public General Laws of Maryland.

209. Applications for Class A, B and C licenses anthorized
by this Act shall be executed under oath on forms prescribed
and issued by the Clerk of the Circuit Court for Howard
County, which shall contain particularly the following:

(1) Class of license desired.

(2) Name and residence of applicant and how long resident
at the address.



