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The words “Class B—Off Sale Liquor and Wine License”
shall be construed to mean all alcoholic beverages except beer

ale, porter and stout. ’

207. No person shall at any time sell, or suffer to be sold,
or keep or suffer to be kept, on his premises, in his possession,
or under his charge or control for the purpose of sale and
delivery within Howard County, any alcoholic beverage with-
out a license as hereinafter provided. No Class A, B or C
licensee shall purchase any alcoholic beverages except
from a duly licensed importer or distributor under the pro-
visions of this Act, and no such Class A, B or C licensee shall
at any time keep or permit to be kept upon the licensed prem-
ises any alcoholic beverages except those so purchased. Pro-
vided that druggists and apothecaries shall not be required
to obtain a license under the provisions of this Act for the
compounding, sale or distribution of medicinal, antiseptic or
toilet preparations, tlavoring extracts and other preparations
unfit for beverage purposes, nor for the compounding or sale
of alcoholic beverages upon the written prescription of a reg-
ular physician, but no druggist or apothecary shall be permit-
ted to sell any alcoholic beverages for beverage purposes with-
out a license as hereinafter provided, and provided further that
nothing in this Act shall prohibit any common carrier, ware-
houseman or other lien holder from exercising his right to sell
alcoholic beverages under a lien; or any sheriff, constable, at-
torney, trustee, auctioneer or receiver, executor or adminis-
trator, from selling alcoholic beverages under an order of
court., Provided, further, that nothing in this Act shall be
construed as in any way affecting the issuance of licenses by
the State of Maryland or any agency thereof pursuant to Arti-
cle 2-B, Code of Public General Laws of Maryland, or the
privileges granted such licensees by said Article 2-B.

208. The following several classes of alcoholic beverage
licenses, and none other, may be issued by the Clerk of the
Circuit Court for Howard County for use in said County, in
the manner, at the fees, and which when issued shall authorize
the doing of the things, as in this Act prescribed.

Class (A) “On sale beer license,” Annual fee Thirty Dol
lars ($30.00). Such a license shall authorize the holder to
keep for sale and to sell beer at retail at the place therein de-
scribed for consumption on or off the premises.

Class (B) “Off sale liquor and wine license.” Annual fee
One Hundred Dollars ($100.00). Such a license shall au-
thorize the holder to keep for sale and to sell liquor and wines
at retail in any quantity at the place therein described, and



