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(b) Any person over the age of 14 years desiring to fish
in the waters of the State of Maryland above a point where
the tide ebbs and flows, by means of rod, hook, and line
shall first secure a license for same as hereinafter provided.
Such license shall entitle the holder to fish with rod, hook
and line in said waters only during the open season. Said
license shall be procured from the Clerk of the Circuit Court
of any county or from the Clerk of the Court of Common
Pleas of Baltimore City and in addition thereto may be
issued by such person or persons as the State Game Warden
may designate on forms prepared and supplied by the State
Game Warden in the following manner, to wit:

(¢) The applicant shall fill out and sign and forward to
the Clerk of the- Court or other persons authorized to sell
same a blank application to be furnished by the State Game
Warden to said Clerks of Courts or others, stating the name,
age, color, height, and occupation, and place of residence
of the applicant. Application for any such license may be
made through the mails. The applicant, if a resident of
the State of Maryland, shall pay to the Clerk of the Court
or other persons authorized to sell such license with whom
he files his or her application the sum of One Dollar and
Fifty Cents ($1.50) as a license fee; if a non-resident shall
pay Five Dollars and Fifty Cents ($5.50), and the appli-
cant, if a non-resident of the State of Maryland shall pay
to the Clerk of the Court or other person with whom he
files his application the sum of One Dollar and Seventy-
five Cents ($1.75) as a license fee for a short-term non-
resident license valid for three (3) consecutive days after
date of issuance which will entitle him to nsh, fish for, or
take game or fresh water fishes from non-tidal waters dur-
ing any open season and in compliance with the law. The
non-resident licensee obtaining a short-term non-resident
license valid for three (3) consecutive days shall mail or
deliver said license, button or badge within three (3) days
after the expiration of said license to the Game Warden
for cancellation under a penalty of Ten Dollars ($10.00)
and costs for failure to so do. Provided, however, the own-
ers of lands bordering on non-tidal waters, their children,
spouses of their children, and tenants residing on said lands
of said owner and their children, and spouses of their children
residing on said lands with them may fish on said waters
adjoining said lands where they reside without procuring an
angler’s license so to do. And provided further, that in
Frederick County, a regularly employed “month-hand” em-
ployed by the owner of or the tenant on land bordering on
non-tidal waters may fish on said waters adjoining the land




