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clerks of said courts, stating the name, age, color, height, color of eyes and
hair, occupation and place of residence of the applicant; application for
any such license may be made through the mails. The applicant, if a non-
resident of the State of Maryland, shall pay to the Clerk of the Court in
which he files his or her application, the sum of Fifteen Dollars ($15.00)
as a license fee; if a non-resident land owner of any county to the assessed
value of Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) he shall pay a fee of One
Dollar ($1.00) which will entitle him to hunt in the county in which his
lands are assessed, and if he shall desire a State-wide license he shall pay
a fee of Five Dollars ($5.00); said license shall be issued only in the
county where said non-resident owns land and where his name must appear
on the tax books of said county as owner, and information must be given
as to location of property when applying for license; and if a resident of
the State of Maryland, the applicant shall pay to the Clerk of the Court
of the County of which he is a resident, a sum of One Dollar ($1.00), which
shall entitle him to hunt in the county in which he procures such license,
and if he shall desire a State-wide license, he shall pay a fee of Five Dol-
lars ($5.00), which said license may be issued by the Clerk of any Circuit
Court or by the Clerk of the Court of Common Pleas of Baltimore City.
The Clerk of the Court shall thereupon issue a license and tag, to be
supplied to the said Clerks by the Game Warden and said license shall
bear the signature of the Game Warden and shall be counter-signed by
the clerk issuing the same, who shall at the same time fill out on a stub
attached to the license blank, the name and address of the licensee and
shall then detach said stub and mail same to the Game Warden, the first
day of each and every month in each year. Such license shall be void on
the thirty-first day of May of each year following date of issue. For the
purpose of this Act, a resident shall be a person who has resided in this
State permanently for a period of not less than six (6) months. In addi-
tion to the license fee so received, the clerk issuing the same shall collect
and retain in lieu of all other compensation or commission the sum of
fifty cents (50¢) from each non-resident licensee, and the sum of twenty-
five cents (25¢) from each resident licensee, for issuing the same, and
shall deliver the license properly executed to the applicant in person or
by mail without further cost, said licensee shall insert his or her name on
said license in ink at the time of purchase. And no license shall be issued
to any person under fourteen years of age, except upon the written request
of the parent or guardian. Such license shall not be transferable, and if
used or presented by any person other than the person to whom it was
issued, such license shall be confiscated by the Game Warden, any Deputy
Game Warden, Constable or other officer who shall find such license being
used ; provided, a permanent resident of Indian Head Government reserva-
tion shall be entitled to procure a resident Hunter’s License for Charles
County. |
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16. Every license so issued shall entitle the person to whom it is igsued
to hunt game which is protected by law, in any county within the State for
which the same is issued, or anywhere within the State if it be a State-wide
license, at any time when it shall be lawful to hunt game which is protecied
by law; provided, that every licensee while hunting, as aforesaid, shall
have upon his person the license referred to above, and shall also display
a tag bearing his license number in figures at least one inch in height,



