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‘Waters,” unless the penalty is provided for in this section, shall be guilty
of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof before a justice of the peace
qualified to try same, or by any Court upon appeal, shall be fined the sum
of not less than $25 nor more than $100, and shall stand committed to the
County Jail or the Baltimore City Jail until such fine and costs are paid;
and all boats, nets, seines or other equipment used for the purpose of
violating any of the above sections shall be declared forfeited, and the
fines and forfeitures shall be disposed of as provided for in Section 12.

Deep Creek Lake.
1927, ch. 532, sec. 1. 1929, ch. 471, sec. 74.

92. (License to Fish and Boat.) The State Game and Inland Fish
Commission of Maryland is hereby authorized and directed to require all
persons desiring to fish or boat on that part of the waters of Deep Creek
Lake under lease to the State of Maryland, by the Eastern Land Corpora-
tion and the Youghiogheny Hydro Electric Corporation to obtain a license
so to do in the manner and under the conditions hereinafter provided in
this sub-title.

See secs. 60 and 86.

1927, ch. 532, sec. 2. 1929, ch. 471, sec. 75. 1929, ch. 131, sec. 2. 1933, ch. 200. 1939,
ch. 354, sec. 82.

93. (Cost of License to Fish.) It shall be unlawful for any person who
has not secured a State-wide Angler’s License (as provided for in Section
87, unless he be the owner of land within one-fourth of a mile of the
high water mark of said Deep Creek Lake, to fish in the waters referred
to in Section 92, without first obtaining a license as hereinafter provided.

The Clerk of the Court and the Deputy Game Warden in charge of said
area, are hereby authorized to issue a license furnished by the State Game
Warden, which license shall bear the signature of the State Game Warden
and shall be countersigned by the party issuing same.

The license blank and stub attached shall be filled out by the person is-
suing same to show the name and postoffice address of the licensee.

The cost of each license shall be as follows: for non-residents of the
State, the sum of Five Dollars ($5.00) ; for non-residents of the State de-
siring a seven-day license, the sum of two dollars ($2.00) and a one-day li-
cense the sum of one dollar ($1.00) ; in addition to the above fees, the party
issuing said license shall collect twenty-five cents (25¢) for each license so
issued as a fee for issuing same.

In addition to furnishing the applicant with said license, the party is-
suing the license shall also give to the licensee a fishing button which must
be displayed in a conspicuous manner upon his person at all times when
fishing in this area.

Said license shall entitle the holder to fish on Sundays in said area and
shall be void on the first day of January following the date of issue.

The clerk or warden issuing said license shall account monthly to the
Comptroller for the moneys collected from the issuance of said licenses
in full without any deductions or commissions. Upon receipt of same,
the Comptroller shall place the funds so received to the credit of the State
Game Protection Fund.



