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waters in Washington County. Any person violating any provision of this
section shall, upon conviction before any justice of the peace of said
county, forfeit and pay a fine of $20 for each offense ; and upon failure to
pay said fine, together with the costs of prosecution, shall be committed to
the jail of said county for a period of 20 days. This section shall not
apply to the waters of the Chesapeake and Ohio or Mill Canals. Nothing
in the above shall be construed to prohibit the State Game and Inland
Fish Commission or its agents from taking such fish for propagation pur-
poses.

1929, ch. 471, sec. 69. 1931, ch. 442, sec. 76.

86. (Angler’s License.) Any person over the age of 14 years desiring
to fish in the waters of the State of Maryland above a point where the tide
ebbs and flows, by means of rod, hook and line, shall first secure a license
for same as hereinafter provided. Such license shall entitle the holder to
fish with rod, hook and line in said waters from date of same to the 31st
day of December next following date of issue, and shall not be trans-
ferable but must be carried by the person to whom it has been issued while
fishing in said waters, and shall be exhibited to any officer of the State of
Maryland, when required. Provided nothing in this section shall apply
to owners fishing from shore adjacent to their property bordering on said
streams, or to the owner’s families, tenants and their families and em-

ployees.
See secs. 60 and 92, et seq.

1929, ch. 471, sec. 70. 1931, ch. 442, sec. 77. 1939, ch. 354, sec. 77.

87. (Clerk’s Duties.) Licenses shall be issued by the Clerk of the
Circuit Court for each county and the Clerk of the Court of Common Pleas
of Baltimore City, and in addition thereto may be issued by the State Game
Warden or such persons as it may designate, on forms prepared and sup-
plied by the State Game Warden, and shall show the name, age, occupa-
tion and residence of the licensee, the date of its issuance must be signed
in ink by such licensee and shall authorize the person named therein to
fish with rod, hook and line in the waters of the State of Maryland above
a point where the tide ebbs and flows, under the restrictions of existing
laws or regulations, provided that a license issued to non-residents of the
State shall not authorize the licensee during the open seasons provided for
in Section 80 to fish on such days or at such times as fishing is prohibited
in the State of which the licensee is a resident, and said clerks of said
courts, or other persons hereby authorized to issue licenses, shall keep in
a book to be supplied by them a correct and complete record of all fishing
licenses issued by them and shall cause to be entered in such book when
and as each license is issued, the name, place of residence and age of each
person to whom a license is issued ; such book shall be open during busi-
ness hours for inspection or audit; and said clerks or other persons hereby
authorized to issue licenses shall forward monthly to the State Game
Warden a complete list of all licenses issued on blanks to be furnished
by said Warden. In addition to furnishing each applicant with a license,
the Clerk of the Court or other person authorized to issue the same, shall
also furnish the licensee with a fishing button which must be displayed
In a conspicuous manner upon his person at all times while fishing under
the authority of said license. The cost of said license shall be $1.00 for



