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attendance of not less than twenty-five pupils; (b) they shall employ not
less than two full-time academic teachers for the high school work; (c)
they shall provide a four years’ conrse of instruction of not less than one
hundred and eighty actual school days in cach year, the same to conform
to the standards required by the State Board of Education. High schools
of the second group shall fulfill the following minimum requirements: (a)
they shall have an enrollment of not.less than fifteen bona fide high school
pupils, and an average daily attendance of at least twelve pupils; (b) thev
shall employ one full-time teacher of the academiec branches; (¢) they shall
provide a two years’ course of instruction of not less than onc hundred and
eighty actual school days in each year, the same to conform to the standard
required by the State Board of Education.

No promotion of pupils from grade to grade in any approved high school
shall be made without the approval of the connty superintendent of schools;
nor shall any pupils be graduated from an approved high school without the
approval of the State Supenntendent of Schools. anlatlons regarding
the size and arrangement of the building, and its ﬁtness for hwh schoo]
work, the amount and character of equipment and supplies, and the neces-
sary library and laboratories, shall be made by the State Board of Educa-
tion ; and State aid shall not be allowed on accconnt of the employment of
any teacher unless the department to which such teacher is assigned is
adequately equipped and the quality of instruction is satisfactory.

No person shall be employed in any approved high school as principal
or assistant teacher who does not hold the appropriate certificate as pro-
vided for in Chapter 8, Section 83, of this Article.

Nothing in this section shall prevent the organization of junior high
schools comprising the higher elementary grades and one or two of the high
school grades; and such schools when organized according to regulations
of the State Board of Education, and satisfactorily administered, may re-
ceive State aid on the basis of the amount of high school instruction given.

194. Repealed by ch. 417 of the Acts of 1929.

An. Code, 1924, sec. 195. - 1920, ch. 118, sec. 126B. 1922, ch. 382, sec. 126B.
1927, ch. 121, sec. 195. 1933. ch. 224, sec. 195.
1935. ch. 477, sec. 195,

195. No white high school teacher regularly employed in the public
high schools of the State of Maryland shall receive a salary of less than
eleven hundred and fifty dollars ($1,150) per school vear, provided that
if such teacher holds a high school teacher’s certificate of the first class,
and has taught in an approved high school of the State of Maryland for a
period of one year, such tcacher shall receive a salary of not less than
twelve hundred dollars ($1,200) per school vear; provided, further, if
such teacher holds a high school teacher's certificate of the first class, and
has taught in an approved high school of the State of Maryland for a period
of three years, such teacher shall receive a salary of not less than one thou-
sand two hundred and ﬁfty dollars ($1,250) per school year; provided,



