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filing fee paid, and the bond having been accepted and approved, the
Comptroller shall issue to such dealer;a license certificate to transact busi-
ness as a dealer in the State of Maryland subject to cancellation of such
license as provided by law.

Each dealer shall be assigned a license number upon qualifying for a
license hereunder, and the Comptroller shall issue to each such licensee
separate license cards for each tank truck operated by such dealer. Such
license card shall indicate the number so assigned the dealer, the motor
number of the truck authorized to be operated under such license card,
and such other information as the Comptroller may preseribe. Such license
card shall be conspicuously displayed on the tank truck to which it is
assigned and any dealer operating a tank truck in this State, conveying or
transporting motor fuel, without such license card, shall be guilty of a:
misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be subject to a fine of not
less than ten ($10.00) dollars nor more than one hundred ($100.00) dol-
lars, or to confinement in jail for not less than ten (10) days nor more
than thirty (30) days, or both.

The license certificate so issued by the Comptroller shall not be assign-
able, and shall be valid only for the dealer in whose name issued, and shall
be displayed conspicuously in the principal place of business of said
dealer in the State of Maryland.

The Comptroller shall keep and file all applications and bonds with an
alphabetical index thereof, together with a record of all licensed dealers.

1933, ch. 218, sec. 213A. 1935, ch. 155.

213A. Every dealer shall file with the Comptroller a bond in the ap-
proximate sum of three times the average monthly motor fuel tax due by
such dealer during the next proceeding! twelve calendar months under the
existing law of this State; provided that in no case shall bond be less than
One Thousand ($1,000.00) Dollars, nor more than Twenty Thousand
($20,000.00) Dollars; provided further that any person becoming a dealer,
as heretofore defined, subsequent to the effective date of this Aect, or
any dealer who has not paid motor fuel taxes now imposed by law for the
twelve months next preceding the adoption of this Aet, shall file a
bond in the minimum penalty of One Thousand ($1,000.00) Dollars.
Such bond shall be in such form as may be approved by the Comptroller,
shall be executed by some Surety Company duly licensed to do business
under the laws of the State of Maryland, and be conditioned upon the
prompt filing of true reports and the payment of such dealer to the Comp-
troller of any and all motor fuel taxes which are now or which hereafter
may be levied or imposed by the State of Maryland together with any and
all penalties or interest thereon, and generally upon faithful compliance
with the provisions of this sub-title.

In the event that liability upon the bond thus filed by the dealer with
the Comptroller shall be discharged or reduced, whether by judgment

1 Bvidently “preceding” intended.



