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shall be issued one permit only per motor vehicle covered by the bond or
policy herein required. This permit shall be in convenient form and shall
recite the manufacturer’s engine number and any other identifying de-
scriptions or information as the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles may
prescribe, and shall apply only to the vehicle for which it was issued. It
shall be carried upon such motor vehicle and shall be subject to examina-
tion upon demand by any proper officer responsible for the enforcement
of the laws of this State. In the case of motor vehicles required to be
registered in this State by any law now in force or to be enacted, the Com-
missioner shall not register such motor vehicle nor shall he issue a certifi-
cate of registration nor shall he deliver to the owner the registration plates
required under the laws of this State until the owner of the motor vehicle
has complied with the provisions of this Section.

(e) The Commissioner of Motor Vehicles shall make rules and regula-
tions necessary for the administration of this Section.

(f) Any person violating any of the provisions of this Section shall be
.deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be subject to
a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $500 for the first offense, and
any person who shall be convicted of a second or additional offense shall
‘be subject to a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $2000.

(g) No provision of this Section shall be rendered inoperative by
reason of the inclusion herein of any other provision which may.be void
under the Constitution of the United States or the Constitution of Mary-
land, or any laws of the United States enaced, or to be enacted, by the
Congress of the United States pursuant to the powers granted it by the
Constitution of the United States. And it is expressly declared that the
'Geeneral Assembly would have enacted each provision herein notwith-
standing any other provision being void under the Constitution of the
United States, the Constitution of Maryland, or any laws of the United
‘States enacted or to be enacted by the Congress of the United States pur-
:suant to the powers granted it by the Constitution of the United States.

(h) No provision of this Section shall apply to any vehicle defined in
Sections 361-361F of Article 23 of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

Fees of Operators.
188.

This section referred to in construing sec. 209—see notes thereto. Kelly .
Huber Baking Co., 145 Md. 335.

Suspension or Revocation of Operator’s License, Markers and
Registration Certificate.

An. Code. 1924, sec. 189. 1912, sec. 145. 1916, ch. 687. 1918, ch. 85, sec. 145.
1920, ch. 506, sec. 145, 1927, ch. 520, sec. 189.

189. The Commissioner of Motor Vehicles, or any of his assistants,
who may be designated by him for that purpose, may after due hearing,
upon not less than three days’ notice in writing, said notice to be sent by



