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maintain, open or establish any pharmacy within this state without first
having obtained a permit so to do from the Maryland Board of Pharmacy.

The application for such permit shall be made on a form to be pre-
scribed and furnished by the said Maryland Board of Pharmacy and shall
be accompanied by the required fee of one ($1) dollar, which amount
shall also be paid as the fee for each renewal of such permit.

If it is desired to operate, maintain, open or establish more than one
pharmacy, separate applications shall be made and separate permits issued
for each.

On evidence satisfactory to the said Maryland Board of Pharmacy:
(a) that the pharmacy for which the permit is sought will be conducted
in full compliance with the law and with the rules and regulations of the
said Maryland Board of Pharmacy; (b) that the location and appoint-
ments of said pharmacy are such that it can be operated and maintained
without endangering the public health or safety; and (c¢) that said phar-
macy will be constantly under the personal and immediate supervision of a
registered pharmacist, a permit shall be issued to such persons, co-part-
nerships, associations or corporations as the said Maryland Board of
Pharmacy shall deem qualified to conduct such pharmacy.

If an application shall be refused, the said Maryland Board of Phar-
macy shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision and the reasons
therefor.

Permits issued under the provisions of this section shall be exposed in a
conspicuous place in the pharmacy for which issued. Such permits shall
not be transferable; shall expire on the last day of December following the
date of issue, and shall be renewed annually.

Application blanks for renewal permits shall be mailed by the Maryland
Board of Pharmacy to each permittee on or before November 1st in each
year, and if application for renewal is not made on or before the following
1st day of December, the existing permit shall lapse and become null
and void on the date of its expiration, and no new permit will be granted
except: (a) upon evidence satisfactory to the said Maryland Board of
Pharmacy of good and sufficient grounds for the failure to file the appli-
cation for renewal within the time prescribed; and (b) upon payment of
a renewal fee of $5.

The said Maryland Board of Pharmacy shall make such rules and
regulations, not inconsistent with law, as may be necessary to carry out
the purposes and enforce the provisions of this section, and is hereby
authorized, after due notice and opportunity for hearing, to revoke any
permit when examination or inspection of the pharmacy shall disclose
that such pharmacy is not being conducted according to law or is being
so conducted as to endanger the public health or safety..

Any person, co-partnership, association or corporation, to whom the said
Maryland Board of Pharmacy has refused to issue a permit, or whose
permit has been revoked may appeal from the decision and order of said
Maryland Board of Pharmacy to the Circuit Court of the County in
which the pharmacy or proposed pharmacy in question is or is intended



