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and all boats, nets, seines or other equipment used for the purpose of
violating any of the above sections shall be declared forfeited, and the
fines and forfeitures shall be disposed of as provided for in Section 9.

Deep Creek Lake.

1927, ch. 532, sec. 1. 1929, ch. 471, sec. 74.

81. License to Fish and Boat. The Conservation Commission of
Maryland is hereby authorized and directed to require all persons desiring
to fish or boat on that part of the waters of Deep Creek Lake under lease
to the State of Maryland, by the Eastern Land Corporation and the
Youghiogheny Hydro Electric Corporation to obtain a license so to do in
the manner and under the conditions hereinafter provided in this sub-title.

See secs. 53 and T6.

1927, ch. 532, sec. 2. 1929, ch. 471, sec. 75. 1929, ch. 131, sec. 2. 1933, ch. 200,

82. Cost of License to Fish. It shall be unlawful for any person who
has not secured a State-wide Angler’s License as provided for in Section
77, unless he be the owner of land within one-fourth of a mile of the high
water mark of said Deep Creek Lake, to fish in the waters referred to in
Section 81, without first obtaining a license as hereinafter provided.

The Clerk of the Court and the Deputy Game Warden in charge of said
area, are herely authorized to issue a license furnished by the Conserva-
tion Department, which license shall bear the signature of the Conserva-
tion Commission and shall be countersigned by the party issuing same.

The license blank and stub attached shall be filled out by the person
issuing same to show the name and post office address of the licensee.

The cost of each license shall be as follows: for non-residents of the
State, the sum of five dollars ($5.00); for non-residents of the State
desiring a three day license, the sum of two dollars ($2.00); in addition
to the above fees, the party issuing said license shall collect twenty-five
cents (25¢) for each license so issued as a fee for issuing same.

In addition to furmishing the applicant with said license, the party
issuing the license shall also give to the licensee a fishing button which
must be displayed in a conspicuous manner upon his person at all times
when fishing in this area.

Said license shall entitle the holder to fish on Sundays in said area and
shall be void on the first day of January following the date of issue.

The clerk or warden issuing said license shall account monthly to the
‘Comptroller for the moneys collected from the issnance of said licenses
in full without any deductions or commissions. Upon receipt of same,
the Comptroller shall place the funds so received to the credit of the
Angler’s License Fund.

1927, ch. 532, sec. 3. 1929, ch. 471, sec. 76. 1929, ch. 131, sec. 3.

83. Open Season. The open season in the area herein described for
all fish other than carp and suckers, shall be from the first day of April to



