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1929, ch. 471, sec. 69. 1931, ch. 442, sec. T6.

76. Angler’s License. Any person over the age of 14 years desiring to
fish in the waters of the State of Maryland above a point where the tide
ebbs and flows, by means of rod, hook and line, shall first secure a license
for same as hereinafter provided. Such license shall entitle the holder to
fish with rod, hook and line in said waters from date of same to the 31st
day of December next following date of issue, and shall not be trans-
ferable but must be carried by the person to whom it has been issued while
fishing in said waters, and shall be exhibited to any officer of the State of
Maryland, when required. Provided nothing in this section shall apply
to owners fishing from shore adjacent to their property bordering on said
gtreams, or to the owner’s families, tenants and their families and em-
ployees.

See secs. 53 and 81, cf seq.

1929, ch. 471, sec. 70. 1931, ch. 442, sec. 77.

T1.  Clerk’s Duties. Licenses shall be issued by the clerk of the Circuit
Court for each county and the clerk of the Court of Common Pleas of
Baltimore City, and in addition thereto may be issued by the Conserva-
tion Commission or such persons as it may designate, on forms pre-
pared and supplied by the State Conservation Commission, and shall
show the name, age, occupation and residence of the licensee; the date of
its issuance, must be signed in ink by such licensee and shall authorize
the person named therein to fish with rod, hook and line in the waters of
the State of Maryland above a point where the tide ebbs and flows, under
the restrictions of existing laws, provided that a license issued to non-
residents of the State shall not authorize the licensee during the open
seasons provided for in Section 71 to fish on such days or at such times
as fishing is prohibited in the State of which the licensee is a resident,
and said clerks of said courts, or other persons hereby authorized to issue
licenses shall keep in a book to be supplied by them a correct and complete
record of all fishing licenses issued by them and shall cause to be entered
in such book when and as each license is issued, the name, place of resi-
dence and age of each person to whom a license is issued; such book shall
be open during business hours for inspection or audit; and said clerks or
other persons hereby authorized to issue licenses shall forward monthly
to the State Conservation Commission a complete list of all licenses
issued on blanks to be furnished by said State Conservation Commission.
The cost of said licenses shall be $1.00 for each resident anglér’s license
and $5.00 for each non-resident angler’s license, and in addition thereto
the clerk shall collect and retain the sum of twenty-five cents for each
resident license and fifty cents for each non-resident license for issuing
same, and the balance of said fees shall be paid said clerk at least once
each month to the Comptroller of the State for the account of the Con-
servation Fund.?

1 Sec. 3 of ch. 442 of acts of 1931 repealed all laws inconsistent therewith to extent
of such inconsistency.



