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misdemeanor and on convietion thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not
less than fifty dollars ($50) and not more than two hundred and fifty dol-
lars ($250) or by imprisonment in the County Jail of the county wherein
the offense occurs or the City Jail of Baltimore City, for a period of not

more than six months or by fine and imprisonment, in the discretion of
the Court.

1929, ch. 401, sec. 27.

27. Nothing in this sub-title shall be construed to affect or interfere
with the provisions of the laws of Maryland as now existing relating to
the jurisdiction of the Supreme Bench of Baltimore City, the Circuit
Courts of the State of Maryland, or the Juvenile Court of Baltimore City,
in regard to the custody and control of infants.

28-31. Repealed by ch. 401 of Acts of 1929.

Prohibited Acts.

1929, ch. 473.

32. All state penal institutions and all institutions, of a penal or
reformatory nature, whose primary object is reformational and not educa-
tional, receiving State Aid are hereby forbidden to raise for sale, except to
other state institutions or institutions receiving State aid, or canneries,
any perishable vegetable produce. Any person connected with any state
penal institution or other institutions as above specified receiving State
Aid violating any of the provisions of this section, or taking part in any
such violation, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall, upon
conviction, be fined not less than fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more than one
hundred dollars ($100.00), and if an employee of a state institution shall
be subject to removal.



