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monly called Sunday, at which spirituous, fermented or intoxicating liquor
of any kind, or lager beer or near-beer, are drunk or to be drunk on the
Lord’s Day, commonly called Sunday, or who shall furnish any person
or officer or member of any corporation, association or club with any
spirituous, fermented or intoxicating liquor of any kind, or lager beer or
near-beer, to be drunk at any picnie, crab feast, shad bake, barbecue, oyster
roast or feast or other entertainment or assemblage in Baltimore County
on the Lord’s Day, commonly called Sunday, shall be guilty of a misde-
meanor and upon conviction thereof shall pay a fine of not less than $200
nor more than $1,000, or be imprisoned in jail or in the House of Cor-
rection of Maryland for not less than thirty days, or suffer both fine and
imprisonment, as aforesaid, in the discretion of the court.
Benesch v. State, 129 Md. 506.

1890, ch. 334. 1908, ch. 179, sec. 10. B. Co. Cl (1908), sec. 230. 1916, ch. 31,
B. Co. C. (1916), sec. 347. 1928, sec. 426,

426. No person having a license under the provisions of this Act shall
sell or give away any spirituous, fermented or intoxicating liquors of any
kind on the Sabbath Day, commonly called Sunday, or upon any day on
which general or primary election is now or may hereafter be held, nor
shall he sell or give away any spirituous, fermented or intoxicating liquors
of any kind to any minor, nor shall he knowingly sell or give away any
spirituous, fermented or intoxicating liquors of any kind to any drunkard,
nor shall he sell or give away any spirituous, fermented or intoxicating
liquors of any kind to any person whose parents, guardian, husband or
wife shall have given such licensee notice in writing under oath that
such person is of intemperate habits, nor shall he sell or give away any
spirituous, fermented or intoxicating liquors of any kind or any other
liquors or beverage, whether the same be spirituous, fermented, vinous;
malt, brewed or intoxicating or not, at his place of business or at any
place appurtenant to the premises where said business is conducted be-
tween the hours of 12 o’clock midnight and 5 o’clock A. M. at any time.
Any violation of any provision of this section shall, upon eonviction, be
punished by sentence of imprisonment in jail or in the Maryland House
of Correction for not less than thirty days and by the imposition of such
pecuniary fine in addition to such sentence of imprisonment as the court
may deem proper.
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1890, ch. 334. 1900, ch. 702. 1908, ch. 179, sec. 11. B. Co. C. (1908), sec. 231.
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427. No person having a wholesale or retail license to sell spirituous,
fermented or intoxicating liquors at any place shall place or maintain,
or permit to be placed er maintained, any screen, blind, eurtain, parti-
tion or any obstruction that will interfere with a view of the business
conducted on the premises.



