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into Garrett County, upon their person or as their personal baggage, for
their personal use only, such liquor in quantity not to exceed one quart,
and the proper officers of churches may receive wine in unbroken pack-
ages for sacramental purposes only. Provided further that nothing in
this Act shall prohibit the shipment of alcohol or liquors to druggists
which may be necessary for medicinal purposes, and nothing herein con-
tained shall make it unlawful to manufacture, buy, sell, ship or deliver,
or deal in any bona fide medicinal, culinary or toilet preparation, official,
standard or proprietary, provided that the same does not contain more
aleohol than is necessary to comply with its standard or official formula,
or to hold the constituents in solution, preserve the preparation or keep
it from freezing, and provided the preparation is not sold for use as a
beverage or intoxicant.

1914, ch. 34, sec. 5.

287. No person, house, company, manufacturer, association or body
corporate, shall deposit, keep or have in his or its possession, any spirit-
uous or fermented liquors or aleoholic bitters, or intoxicating drinks of
any kind, or hard cider, tonic beer, lager beer, schnapps, or gin, or any
article used or sold as a beverage, in the composition or compounding of
which whiskey, brandy, high wines or aleohol or any spirituous or fer-
mented liquors shall be an_ingredient, with intent to barter or sell or give
away the same in violation of the provisions of the preceding Sections, or
with intent that the same shall be bartered or sold or given away in viola-
tion thereof within the limits of said County.

1914, ch. 34, sec. 6.

288. If any person, house, company, manufacturer, association, or
body corporate, shall violate any of the provisions of the preceding Sec-
tions within the limits of Garrett County, he or it shall upon conviction
thereof for the first offense forfeit and pay a fine of not less than one
hundred dollars or more than five hundred dollars, and cost of prosecu-
tion, and failing to pay such fine and cost forthwith shall be sentenced
to be confined in the Maryland House of Correction for a term not less
than six months or more than twelve months, and upon conviction there-
of for the second, and each subsequent offense, forfeit and pay a fine of not
less than $200.00 nor more than $600.00, and cost of prosecution, and
to be confined in the Maryland House of Correction for not less than six
months nor more than twelve months, and failing to pay such fine and
cost forthwith, shall be sentenced to be confined in the Maryland House

of Correction for a term of not less than twelve months nor more than
two years.

1914, ch. 34, sec. 7.

289. Nothing in the preceding sections shall be construed to prevent
the compounding or sale of any such liquors by a regular Pharmacist or

Druggist who may or shall have obtained a license therefor under the
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