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1929, ch. 471, sec. 72.

79. Sizes of Game or Fresh Water Fish. No person shall catch or
in any manner take or kill, sell, offer to buy or sell, or expose for sale, or
have in possession any fish caught in non-tidal waters of this State of any
size less than herein provided: Bass, large or small mouth, 10 inches;
Pike or Pickerel, 14 inches; Trout, brook, brown or rainbow of any species
of the salmon and trout family (except Squeteague), 7 inches, measuring
in each case from the tip of the nose to the end of the caudal fin or tail,
and any other fish mentioned in Section 51 of a size or weight prohibited
in said sectiow.

1929, ch. 471, sec. 73.

80. Penalty. Any person found guilty of violating any section or part
of Sections 71 to 79, inclusive, of this Article, sub-title “Non-Tidal
Waters,” unless the penalty is provided for in this section, shall be guilty
of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof before a justice of the peace
qualified to try same, or by any Court upon appeal, shall be fined the sum
of not less than $25 nor more than $100, and shall stand committed to the
County Jail or the Baltimore City Jail until such fine and costs are paid;
and all boats, nets, seines or other equipment used for the purpose of
violating any of the above sections shall be declared forfeited, and the
fines and forfeitures shall be disposed of as provided for in Section 9.

Deep Creek Lake.

1927, ch. 532, sec. 1. 1929, ch. 471, sec. 74.

81. License to Fish and Boat. The Conservation Commissioner of
Maryland is hereby authorized and directed to require all persons desiring
to fish or boat on that part of the waters of Deep Creek Lake under lease
to the State of Maryland, by the Eastern I.and Corporation and the
Youghiogheny Hydro Electric Corporation to obtain a license so to do in
the manner and under the conditions hereinafter provided in this sub-title.

See secs. 53 and 76.

1927, ch. 532, sec. 2. 1929, ch. 471, sec. 76. 1929, ch. 131, sec. 2.

82. Cost of License to Fish. It shall be unlawful for any person
except the residents of Garrett County, or any person or persons owning
land within one-fourth of a mile from the high water mark of said Deep
Creek Lake, to fish upon the waters referred to in Section 81 of this Article
without first obtaining from the Clerk of the Cirenit Court of Garrett
County an annual license so to do, and paying therefor in the case of non-
residents of the State the sum of five dollars ($5), in the case of residents
of the State who are non-residents of Garrett County the sum of two dol-
lars and fifty cents ($2.50), together with a fee of twenty-five cents (25¢)
for each license to the Clerk for issnance of same. The Clerk of the Court
shall on receipt of the proper fees issue a license and tag, to be supplied
by the Conservation Department and said license shall bear the signature



