232 ArTIcLE 39.

of Baltimore City, and in addition thereto may be issued by the Con-
servation Commissioner or such persons as he may designate, on forms
prepared and supplied by the State Conservation Commissioner, and shall
show the name, age, occupation and residence of the licensee; the date of
its issuance, must be signed in ink by such licensee and shall authorize the
person named therein to fish with rod, hook and line or dip net in the
waters of the State of Maryland above a point where the tide ebbs and
flows, under the restrictions of existing laws, and said clerks of said
courts, or other persons hereby authorized to issue licenses, shall keep in
a book to be supplied by them a correct and complete record of all fishing
licenses issued by them, and shall cause to be entered in such book when
and as each license is issued, the name, place of residence and age of each
person to whom a license is issued; such book shall be open during basi-
ness hours for inspection or audit; and said clerks or other persons hereby
authorized to issue licenses shall forward monthly to the State Conserva-
tion Commissioner a complete list of all licenses issued on blanks to be
furnished by said State Conservation Commissioner. The cost of said
licenses shall be $1.00 for each resident Angler’s license and $5.00 for each
non-resident Angler’s license, and $2.00 for each resident dip net license;
and in addition thereto the clerk shall collect and retain the sum of twenty-
five cents for each resident license and fifty cents for each non-resident
license for issuing same, and the balance of said fees shall be paid by said
clerk at least once each month to the Comptroller of the State for the
account of the Conservation Fund. Provided that the dip net license
shall not apply in the waters of the Susquehanna River between Hog Back
Shoals and the mouth of Deer Creek.
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78. Violations and Penalty. Any person violating the two preceding
sections, or who shall alter, loan or transfer a license to him issued, as
herein provided, and any person while fishing under a license issued to
another person shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction
thereof before a justice of the peace of the State of Maryland, shall be
sentenced to pay a fine of $10 for each offense and the costs, and such
person’s license shall be void and shall be surrendered to such justice of
the peace, and by such justice immediately sent to the State Conservation
Commissioner; and in default of payment of such fine and costs, such
person shall stand committed to the county or city jail, as the case may
be, for a period of one day for each dollar of said fine and costs which
shall be unpaid. All fines recovered under this Article shall be immedi-
ately forwarded by the justice of the peace to whom they are paid, to the
Comptroller of the State or to the Conservation Commissioner, together
with a statement of the cause for which said money shall have heen
collected ; the cost of such statement is hereby fixed at fifty cents and hereby
made a part of the costs of prosecution ; and said Comptroller shall credit
the moneys so received to the Conservation Fund.



