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It shall be unlawful for any person to take in any one day more than
10 trout, or bass of any species- above any point where the tide ebbs and
flows.

Provided, further, that if any person is found with a gig or gig iron
and a light or lights in his or her possession in or near any of the waters
of this State, above a point where the tide ebbs and flows, it shall be prima
facie evidence that same was in possession for the purpose of violating
this section.

1929, ch. 471, sec. 65.

72. Trespass Upon Land to Fish in Privately Owned Ponds Prohibited
—Proviso—Penalty. Whenever any person who owns, controls or erects
an artificial pond upon his own land, or land of which he is in legal pos-
session, shall put therein any fish or the eggs or spawn of fish for the pur-
pose of breeding and cultivating fish, and shall give notice thereof either
in one or more newspapers of the county, or by written or printed hand-
bills put up in public places near said pond, any person who thereafter
enters upon such premises, without the consent of the owner, for the pur-
pose of fishing, or shall catch in said pond or ponds, and take therefrom
any fish, shall be guilty of a trespass and in addition thereto, shall be
guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof before any justice
of the peace in this State shall be fined not less than $25.00 nor more than
$100.00 for each and every' offense, and shall stand committed to the
county jail or Baltimore City jail until such fine and costs are paid.

1929, ch. 471, sec. 66.

73. Private Propagation of Game Fish. Any person or company en-
eaged in the increase of Brook Trout or Bass by artificial process (known
as ﬁsh culture) may take from his or their pond or ponds in any way, and
cauge to be transported and may sell any Brook Trout or Bass and the
spawn of Brook Trout or Bass at any time; and common carriers may
transport them, and dealers may sell them on condition that the packages
thereof so transported are accompanied by a certificate from a justice of
the peace, certifying that such trout or bass are sent by the owners or
agents or parties so engaged in fish culture; and such person or company
may take, in any way and at any time, upon the premises of any person,
under permission of the owners thereof, brook trout or bass to be kept and
nsed for artificial propagation only, and for no other purpose. Permits
for propagation of trout and bass in a pond or ponds privately owned may
be issued by the State Game Warden, free of cost, however the person
propagating any of the game or fresh water fishes named in this Article
must apply for a permit to transport or sell, barter or exchange any fish
or fishes which may be so offered.

1929, ch, 471, sec. 67.
74.  Unlawful to Take Out of Frederick and Washington Counties Any
Bass Bait, Etc.—Penalty. It shall be unlawful for any person to sell and
carry, send or ship, out of or from Frederick or Washington Counties, or



