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An. Code, sec. 93A. 1916, ch. 544,

105. Any resident of Maryland desiring to take or catch crabs from
the waters thereof, for market, by any of the means hereinafter men-
tioned, shall first obtain a numbered license from the Clerk of the Cir-
cuit Court for the County in which he resides, or from the Clerk of the
Court of Common Pleas if he resides in Baltimore City, such license to
be good for the year of issuance only, and shall pay the following fees:
(1) For each person working on any boat used in taking or catching
soft-shell or shedder crabs with scrapes or with net other than dip net with
handle, a license fee of $1.00; (2) For each person taking or catching
soft-shell or shedder crabs by dip net with handle a license fee of $1.00;
(3) For each person taking or catching hard crabs by trot line or by any
other means, using either sail, motor boat or row boat, a license fee of
$1.00. Provided, that such license shall not authorize the taking or catch-
ing of crabs in any creek, cove, river, inlet, bay or sound within the limits
of any county other than that wherein the license shall have been granted;
and that the boundaries of the counties or navigable waters shall be
strictly construed so as not to permit the residents of either county to
take or catch crabs beyond the middle of the dividing channel; provided,
that nothing in this section shall be so construed as to prevent the citizens
of counties divided by a river from using such dividing river (Patuxent
River and its tributaries) in common. All persons taking or catching
crabs under the provisions of this article shall exhibit their license for so
doing when required by any officer of the oyster police force, or other
officers of the State. Boys ten years of age and under shall not be re-
quired to obtain a license. Non-residents of Maryland shall not be per-:
mitted to catch crabs from the waters thereof, for market. Residents of
Baltimore City may be licensed to catch crabs in Anne Arundel or Balti-
more Counties.

An. Code, sec. 93B. 1916, ch. 544.

108. Any person desiring to engage in the business of picking, can-
ning or packing crabs in any way, or buying or marketing crabs, shall
first obtain a license from the Clerk of the Circuit Court for the County
in which he resides or does business, or from the Clerk of the Court of
Common Pleas if he resides or does business in Baltimore City, such
license to be good for the year of issue only, and shall pay the following
fees: (1) For each person, firm or corporation engaged in the business
of picking, canning, packing or shipping cooked hard or soft crabs or crab
meat (except persons picking and selling crab meat for local family trade),
a license fee of $10.00; (2) For each person, firm or corporation en-
gaged in the business of selling, marketing or shipping live hard or soft
crabs by barrel or crate, a license fee of $5.00; provided that any person
who is duly licensed to ship or pack crabs shall not be required to procure
further license.

An. Code, sec. 93C. 1916, ch. 544.

107. It shall be unlawful for any person or persons to catch, offer for
sale or hold in his or their possession at any time, any female crabs bear-



