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not apply to nor include purse, fyke and hoop, buck or gill nets, nor
to hook and line, that nothing in this Section shall apply north of a line
drawn from Ricketts Point to Love Point.

1912, ch. 699.

112A. Any person desiring to engage in fishing in the waters of
the Chesapeake Bay within four miles of the shore line of St. Mary’s
county, south of an east and west line passing through Cedar Point,
and north of an east and west line passing through Point Lookout, as
an employee of any person licensed as provided in sections 110, 111
and 112, shall before entering upon such employment apply for and
cbtain from the clerk of the Circuit Court of the county wherein such
person applying shall reside, or from the clerk of the Court of Common
Pleas of Baltimore City, if such person so applying shall reside in said
city, a license for such employment and said clerk before issuing said
license shall require said applicant to make oath that he has been a
bona fide resident of the State of Maryland for the term of twelve
months immediately preceding the date of such application. Any per-
son obtaining a license under the provisions of this section shall pay to
the clerk issuing said license the sum of one dollar and twenty-five
cents ($1.25). Twenty-five cents (25¢) of which sum shall be retained
by said clerk as a fee for issuing said license, and the remainder of
said sum shall be paid over by said clerk into the Treasury of the State
of Maryland to be credited to the oyster fund. Said license shall state
the name, age and place of residence of said applicant and the date of
which said license is issued. Said license shall entitle the person to
whom it is issued to serve as an employee of any person, firm or corpora-
tion engaged in the business of fishing, under the provisions of sections
110, 111 and 112, within the limits heretofore defined in this act from
the date of such issue until the first day of February, inclusive, next
succeeding, and no person shall serve as such employe until after he
shall have obtained a license as herein provided. Any violation of the
provisions of this section shall be a misdemeanor and shall be punish-
-able by a fine not exceeding two hundred dollars ($200.00).

1914, ch. 462, sec. 114B.

114A. Tt shall not be lawful for any person, persons, corporation
or corporations to set, place, construet or use any pound npet, fyke net,
sunken net or staked net of any kind, or any device of any kind or
description now known or hereafter to be invented for trapping or
catching fish in that part of the Chesapeake Bay which lies between a
straight line drawn from Drum Point Light Honse in Calvert County
to Hog Point in St. Mary’s County and a straight line drawn from
Cove Point Light House in Calvert County to Cedar Point Iight
House in St. Mary’s County, nearer than 500 yards in every direction
from any net or device above mentioned, or of a total length of any
net or device above mentioned of more than 175 yards length includ-



