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ARSENAL AND VETERANS MEMORIAL COMMISSION

Chairman: Charles R. Starlings, Jr., 1948
Elijah E. Nichols, 1954; Thomas B. Sprague, 1950; John A,
Moody, 1950; Elmer F. Munshower, 1950; Albert D. Hutzler,
1952; Thomas E. R. Fields, 1952; Milton Tolle, 1952.
Maryland Line Confederate Soldiers Home,
Pikesville Telephone: Pikesville 314

The Arsenal and Veterans Memorial Commission was established in
1936. It is composed of eight members appointed by the Governor for
terms of six years. The Commission has supervision and custody of
the buildings and properties known as the Maryland Line Confederate
Soldiers Home which was deeded by the United States Government to
the State of Maryland in 1879. The Home is now used by several
civic groups of the Community which aid in the expenses of the main-
tgng.n)ce of the property (Code 1939 and 1947 Supp. Art. 65, secs.
93-94).

Appropriations: None
Staff: None

——Q———

EXAMINING AND LICENSING BOARDS

STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

President: William Daniel Day, D.D.S., 1951

Norman P. Chanaud, D.D.S., 1953; Harry Levin, D.D.S,,
1951; Kyrle W. Preis, D.D.S., 1949; Carl P. Russell, D.D.S,,
1963; William E. Trail, D.D.S., 1949.

Kyrle W. Preis, D.D.S., Seeretary, 1949
700 Cathedral Street Baltimore 1 Telephone: Mulberry 5617

The Governor appoints the six members of the Board of Dental
Examiners., Two members are appointed biennially, from a list of
four practicing dentists furnished by the Maryland State Dental
Association (Code 1939, Art. 32, sec. 2). The Dental Practice Act of
the State provides that this Board regulate the practice of dentistry,
by testing the qualifications of candidates for license in dentistry
and in dental hygiene. ’

All applicants for license to practice dentistry must be at least
twenty-one years of age and graduates of dental colleges duly incor-
porated to grant degrees in Dental Surgery by the laws of one of the
United States or Canada. All applicants for a license to practice
dental hygiene must be at least twenty years of age and graduates
of a school teaching dental hygiene which has been approved by the
Board. Examinations are held twice a year, and are both written and
practi%al. Every dentist and every dental hygienist must register
annually.

Appropriations: None
1948 1949
Fees and Licenses.... et e $1,424 $1,424

Staff: None



