clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1932
Volume 149, Page 89   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


Rev. George F. Bragg, 1425 McMechen Street, Baltimore.
Jesse Nicholas, 1012 Arlington Avenue, Baltimore.
J. F. Stewart, 402 E. Church Street, Salisbury.
Truly Hatchet, 900 N. Eutaw Street, Baltimore.
Rev. Benj. T. Perkins, Annapolis.
W. L. Fitzgerald, 1208 Druid Hill Avenue, Baltimore.
Mrs. Anna McMechen, 2207 McCulloh Street, Baltimore.
George Watty, 540 W. Lanvale Street, Baltimore.
Dr. B. M. Rhetta, 2139 Druid Hill Ave., Baltimore.



(Joint Resolution No. 24 of the General Assembly of Maryland 1931.)

NOTE: The 200th. Anniversary of the birth of George Washington
will be celebrated from February 22nd, 1932 until Thanksgiving Day
1932. The Federal Government has appointed a National Commission
for the celebration, and all of the States are appointing State commis-
sions. The Maryland commission consists of fifteen members, all ap-
pointed by the Governor, but six of whom must be selected from certain
Mr. DeCourcy W. Thom, Vice-President Maryland Historical Society,

405 Maryland Trust Building, Baltimore, Maryland.
George S. Robertson, Secretary Maryland Society of the Sons of
the American Revolution and Treasurer General of the National
Society, 514 Park Bank Building, Baltimore, Maryland.
Ernest J. Clark, Past President Song of the American Revolu-
tion, 1043 Calvert Building, Baltimore, Maryland.
Hon. James H. Preston, Past President Maryland Society of the Sons
of the American Revolution and past President General of the
National Society, 911 Munsey Building, Baltimore, Maryland.
Dr. Arthur B. Bibbins, Past President Flag House Association, 2600

Maryland Avenue, Baltimore, Maryland.
J. Alexis Shriver, Wilna, Maryland.

Edward D. Martin, Calvert Building, Baltimore, Maryland. Presi-
dent Eastern Shore Society.
W. Frank Roberts, President Baltimore Association of Commerce,

Bayard and Hamburg Streets, Baltimore, Maryland.
J. Spence Howard, President Southern Maryland Society, 20 E.

Lexington Street, Baltimore, Maryland.
Samuel E. Shannahan, Editor Easton Star Democrat, Easton,


Heyward E. Boyce, President Maryland Trust Company and Treas-
urer Sons of Revolution, Baltimore, Maryland.

Mrs. Robert A. Welsh, Past Regent Daughters of the American Revo-
lution, Millersville, Maryland.
Mrs. Robert H. LaPorte, Representing Daughters of the American

Revolution, 32 Dover Road, Reisterstown, Maryland.
Mrs. Nicholas L. Dashiell, President Children of the American Revo-
lution, 2927 St. Paul Street, Baltimore, Maryland.
Mrs. Edward Shoemaker, President Colonial Dames, 1031 N. Calvert
Street, Baltimore, Maryland.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1932
Volume 149, Page 89   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives