Chair David O. Fakunle, Ph.D.

Vice Chair Charles L. Chavis, Jr., Ph.D.

Staff Sophie Asike, Esq. Joy Ayomiposi Sarimakin Zenita Hurley, Esq. Kristin McFarlane, Esq.

Maryland Lynching Truth and Reconciliation Commission



Commissioners David Armenti Iris Leigh Barnes, Ph.D. Simone Barrett-Williams, Ph.D. Nicholas Creary, Ph.D. Roger Davidson, Ph.D. Maya Davis Teisha Dupree-Wilson, Ph.D. **Omar Eaton-Martinez** Christopher E. Haley Kirkland Hall, Sr., Ph.D. Elizabeth Hughes Izetta Mobley, Ph.D. Carl Snowden Marshall Stevenson, Ph.D. Stephanie Suerth

Special Meeting Agenda – July 2023

Date: Wednesday, July 19th, 2023 Time: 6:00-7:00pm Eastern Time Meeting Registration Link: <u>https://meet.google.com/jdf-heie-agj</u>

- I. Welcome & Call to Order
- II. Attendance
- III. Discussion: BJA Emmett Till Cold Case Investigations and Prosecution Program Grant Supplemental Funding Invitation
- IV. Adjournment